We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Suites Key West
Nearby Hotels
Silver Palms Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$374
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$217
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$337
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,479)
Filter reviews
2,479 results
Traveler rating
989
926
323
137
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
926
323
137
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmathers beachshuttle servicefree shuttleduval streetdirectly across the streetevery half hourhotel shuttlepool areaclose to the airportstarbucks coffeeresort feeliving roomthe hotel offersnice poolking suitespring breakhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
1,314 - 1,319 of 2,479 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here in a king suite on 2nd and 3rd of January intending to have a chilled couple of days after a crazy new year in Miami. We really liked it.
The suite was large and clean,and with a huge shower. On check you are offered a deal that if you don't want housekeeping,you can get either 500 SPG points per night or a $5 food/drink voucher. We chose the former,although we phoned housekeeping for fresh towels. The only thing we missed out on was getting the bed made,which wasn't a big deal.
The hotel was full (according to the shuttle bus driver) on the nights we were there. It was extremely quiet though,I think a lot of people just enjoying a quiet post new year break.
The free shuttle bus runs every half hour to downtown. The last bus back is about 1115 so if you are out late,which we were, a cab is only $12 or so.
The beach is literally over the road from the hotel,which is very handy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rolaaand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and time in Key West! We look forward to your return visit.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had a great stay at the hotel. IT was close to the Smathers beach (the best one in Key West, but still not that great. The water is pretty mucky). The hotel is about 2 miles from Duval street. You can rent bikes and be there in minutes enjoying the water views along the way. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the pool is great. I'd definitely stay there again. Close enough to the happenning night life, but still nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trailrunnergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest:

I just read your review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Suites and the time you spent in Key West! We look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We was staying there for 3 nights (01/02/13 - 01/05/13). We've booked suite and paid more than $1000. It would be a good vacation, BUT:
- the nearest beach was very dirty (we choosed Sheraton, because they announce a beautiful beach not far from there)
- the swimming pool was very small and always packed (we couldn't find free place in a solar time).
- the main thing is absence roomcleaner (we didn't meet cleaner in our room).

All these facilities are service of Sheraton!!! It' very sad!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina_SaratovRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The Sheraton Suites is located directly across the street from Smathers Beach which is the largest beach in Key West. Sometimes, when the tide is low, there is a bad odor from the seaweed. There is another beach around the corner called Higgs Beach. The Sheraton Suites was sold out during the dates you stayed with us and the pool is a popular spot for the guests to relax and enjoy light fare at the Cabana Bar. Housekeeping visits the rooms each day unless you choose to use the Green Program. We will use your comment as a training tool with the staff in efforts to improve service. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review.

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Good location right opposite a great beech with clean sand and very warm water. Shuttle to
the centre of Key West took ten minutes and was free and efficient. Hotel rooms were all suites with great amount of space and high quality bathrooms etc. Pool and hat tub excellent. Staff were helpful and attentive. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Guest:

I just read your review and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites. We look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a lovely property in typical Key West style. It sits across the street from Smather's Beach, so it's an easy walk to the sand. We stayed in a suite with two queen beds separated by pocket doors from the living area. The bathroom was nice with a large tiled shower and commode in a separate room from the vanity area which had one sink. We had a balcony with two chairs overlooking the pool.

Pros:

Steps away from the beach
Nice property with pleasant, professional staff
Fish tacos and burgers were good at the pool restaurant
Good drinks at the pool bar with good bartenders
Shuttle runs to and from Old Town on the half hour up until 11:15 (not sure why the last one is not at 11:30). Drop off is at Conch Seafood Republic.
Flat screen televisions in both bedroom and living area with good variety of channels
Room service was fast and efficient

Cons:

Location: Not close to Old Town, so dependant on the shuttle or taxi
Housekeeping: Only cleaned the room twice in a six night stay and then had to find the housekeeper and tell her a time to clean. If you take this route, she will show up promptly at the agreed upon time.
Lots of Children around the pool who could get a little too loud slamming swim noodles against the water and doing things that kids will do.
Sofa was a little uncomfortable in the section that housed the sleeper sofa underneath. Had a chaise section too.

I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinSha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and the amenities we offer. We are in the process of replacing all of the sofa beds in the suites. Thanks again for the good review and we look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Lourdes Torbisco
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews