We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,568)
Filter reviews
2,568 results
Traveler rating
1,028
950
341
142
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,028
950
341
142
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmathers beachshuttle servicefree shuttleduval streetdirectly across the streetevery half hourpool areahotel shuttleclose to the airportstarbucks coffeeliving roomresort feethe hotel offersnice poolspring breakhot tubking suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,462 - 1,467 of 2,568 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Every one was very nice and helpful. I checked in with no issues and had a great lunch at the pool deck and the kids went swimming before the food came. The pool has a waterfall feature that is refreshing to swim under. The rooms are very nice and had lots of space and a good layout. The property had great landscaping and is across the street from the beach. They have a van that runs down town. We had a great time

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vic J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest:

I have read your review and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

For the first time my husband and I were looking for a hotel that allow pets because the kennel could not keep Bella my chocolate labrador and found this one, the location and rate was perfect for us. When we got there every single person we talked to was Super nice, friendly, the room was big, super clean. Bella had a good time in Key West. We highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were located in back of the hotel and it was very quiet. We were very happy
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocioneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my wife in August 2012 and we did have a good time. Good points- the room was clean and spacious, it's very close to the beach, its close to the airport, the hotel has good facilities (pool, gym, wifi, business suite) theres a free shuttle bus to the town centre and there's parking. Bad points- the drivers of the free shuttle bus expect a tip ( as does everyone in key west) and they arent shy in making that known, the hotel is close to the beach but you have to cross a busy 4 lane road to get there, the hotel is 3 miles from the town centre and the shuttle busses finish about midnight so any later and it's a taxi ride (about $12 + tip of course) and the hotel is drastically in need of renovation, all the fittings and furnishings are very dated. There was also a funny smell which I found out was stagnant water that was pulling beneath the hotel ( which is kind of evelated from ground level). Altogether, certainly not the worst, but I'll probably go elsewhere if I return to key west.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank stewmassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the rooms, location and amenities we offer. We are located two miles from downtown and the shuttle service does run until 11:00pm which we note on our website to let our guests know. It is approximately a $12-$15 taxi cab ride back the hotel. We apologize for any disappointment you experienced with the furnishings. We are in the process of replacing the pull out sofa beds with brand new ones and the hotel was completely renovated in 2009. The smell from the lobby comes from the beach across the street and depends on the tide. Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to your return visit to Key West.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel is really nice. It's very clean. The rooms are small but perfect for a quick trip. The staff were very accommodating. The location is just off a lovely strip of the beach but not far from Duval. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhb1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and we look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My sister and I just needed a place to stay for 1 night while we visited Key West to run the Hemingway 5K race. The Sheraton was extremely convenient to the race location and offered free parking, which was a bonus. We got to the hotel a few hours before check-in time but were able to go to our room right away. Everyone was very nice and seemed eager to answer any questions we had about the hotel or Key West in general. The room was much more than we expected too. We had booked a standard room, not needing anything fancy since we wouldn't be there much. It was very spacious though- almost apartment-like in the lay out with different rooms for the bedroom, bathroom, and living/dining area. My sister and I were both very impressed. Room service was also great. We ordered dinner Saturday night and it came in about 15 minutes. Service was very friendly and food was delicious! We didn't get a chance to use the pool area but it seemed like a popular place to be, maybe even a bit crowded. Overall, my expectations were far exceeded and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyB525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Sheraton Suites Key West, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Suites and look forward to your return visit to Key West!

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews