We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Suites Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We only stayed one night at this hotel. The suite was big with a lot of space. We had two bedrooms and two bathroom, that was great!
There was a big kitchen with all nessesary tools and equipment.
There is no shuttle going down to the city, so you need to use your car, which can be good to know!

Room Tip: I would recommend to stay two days in Key West, because it's a lot to see at Key West!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 493 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

My mom, aunt, and I stayed for 5 days and really enjoyed ourselves. The kitchen and set-up was great for us. The pool was very nice and warm. The vegetation was lovely, and there was a nice and reasonably priced grocery store right on the premise. However, many of the appliances did not work properly, and the fold-out couch was uncomfortable. It is a nice jog to Smathers Beach, and the private balconies provide nice views of the sunrise. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I and my father all stayed here for a couple nights during Thanksgiving 2012. The rooms are nicely setup with each of the 2 bedrooms on either side, seperated by a livingroom/dining area. These rooms are not your deluxe 5 star, but the showers have good heads and the beds are comfy. They are economical is you need 2 rooms. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelSmiths202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you are looking for an affordable place to stay in Key West and have some space instead of feeling like you are in a closet like most of the bed and breakfast hotels this may be the spot for you. It is not luxury but the unit I stayed in was clean the place wall well maintained and my room was comfortable. The view is the airport but who cares you are never really in the room while in Key West. Taxi service is available and you don't have to wait at all , the property has a decent pool and the resort is pet friendly, actually I took my pet and it was a very comfortable place to stay with a pet because it is quiet compared to the other areas of KW. They also have a doggie walk area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelthroughmyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed for the weekend, arrived on 12/07. Checked in with no problems; however the person who checked us in could use a lesson or two in hospitality.

We rented a two bedroom suite with pool view and the suite was fairly clean with the exception of the pillow cases. The suite is dated and could use some attention as it appeared the furnishings were just thrown together.

The value was a little pricy as the main entertainment areas, Duval St, etc., are on the complete other side of the Island. The pool was a nice size with attached jacuzzi and the pool appeared to be heated.

This suite is not very big in comparison to other suites we've stayed in; # 507 - master bedroom - 1 king bed; second bedroom - 1 queen bed; living room - 1 pull out sofa bed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coquiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Wonderful accommodations! Staff very helpful. Two bedroom, two bathroom suites, full kitchen nice living room with sleeper sofa. Easy transportation to Duvall St., bus stop right in complex. The resort is kept nice and clean. Nice pool area with hot tub. Quiet environment. We will definitely return to this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulabirren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Again we returned to Sunrise Suites in Key West and stayed in unit 304. This unit is very nice inside and clean. It appears to have been significantly updated compared to the pictures of the other units on there web site. The size of this condo is great compared to a typical hotel rooms with seperate living room and bedroom. No distrubing my wife when I was up early or late reading or watching TV. Even though the property was full during the weekend we were there it was very quite. We look forward to retuning with our children for spring break.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiverRat757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#25 of 51 in Key West
973 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
230 reviews
2.8 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,400 reviews
2.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Suites Resort

Address: 3685 Seaside Dr, Key West, FL 33040-5225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range: $258 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Suites Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Suites Resort is a "condo-tel" which features 48 separate 2-Bed, 2-Bath suites. The resort is located in "New Town" Key West near world famous "Smathers Beach" as well as the Key West International Airport. The resort features free parking, free daily housekeeping, free WiFi, and a complimentary shuttle service. Guests love the huge heated pool and hot tub as well as the intriguing wild life that lives on the property, including turtles, fish, iguanas, and ducks! Business hours are from 9 AM to 8 PM from Monday to Friday and 9 AM to 6 PM on Saturday and Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunrise Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing