We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Silver Palms Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$255
$249
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$191
$178
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$137
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$210
$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$155
$148
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier House Resort & Spa(Key West)
$277
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
199
189
74
21
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
189
74
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengreat condoliving roomclose to the airportconvenience storepull out bedboth bedroomslaundry roombit datedwasher dryerduval stminute drivenice balconyfamily vacationbeds were very comfortablestay there againenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 512 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This condo was the best value I could find in Key West. It was spacious and clean, with a nice and warm pool. It' not on a beach, and you need to drive to the sights of Key West, but it's very convenient for a family stay. The staff was friendly. We had a problem with the door lock, and the repairman came right away and changed it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathj92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Was very pleasantly surprised at the overall condition of this condo resort. Had booked room directly with owner through VRBO.com at a very reasonable cost, which we split with another couple who shared the condo with us.
Being only about 4 miles from downtown Key West, it was very convenient for our needs. If you take the trolley tour, this location is only about 1/2 from the Welcome Center where you can leave your car all day for free, and enjoy the informational and amusing tour of Key West provided by Old Town Trolley.
We would definitely rent at this location again on a future visit to Key West.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al73vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Sunrise suites is a great deal for Key West. They are condos, not a typical hotel. They are clean, quiet, and friendly and an amazing deal for a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit. I would definitely recommend it and stay there again. The only complaint that I have is that the bed in the smaller bedroom was extremely uncomfortable (rock hard and old) but I don't go on vacation to sleep! It isn't walking distance to Duval but it's only a short bike ride or cab there.

Room Tip: Ask for a newer bed.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We didn't have time to enjoy the pool, although it looked nice. We were close to Smathers Beach, a quick drive or about a 15 minute walk. We had 5 girls on our trip. There were two bedrooms, a pull out sofa bed, and two full baths. The staff was very friendly, and overall we were really satisfied. The only thing that could have been better is the cleanliness of the suite we were renting. There were fingerprints on the bathroom wall and door. We would for sure stay again, but hopefully we would get a different condo! We appreciated the refrigerator and the dishwasher. We frequent Key West and this was probably the best value for our money so far. There was a balcony with a table and chairs, very nice touch we took advantage of every morning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizardnolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Sunrise suites is a good value in a very expensive vacation destination. Especially if you are sharing it with one or two other couples, it is very affordable. These rentals have everything that you need for your stay. They do leave a lot to be desired in the housekeeping department though. It may look clean at first glance, but very soon you discover that your once white socks, have black bottoms. Also, the location is not good. In this tourist town where walking and public trans. is encouraged, due to congestion and very little parking availability, you must first find a way to get the 3 miles to downtown. All activities and beaches are far away from this location. But, if cost is the most important issue, maybe this will work for you!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upfromhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews