We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$383
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Silver Palms Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$205
$197
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southernmost Beach Resort(Key West)(Great Value!)
$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$228
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$273
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$324
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$273
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
200
189
74
21
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
189
74
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengreat condoliving roomclose to the airportconvenience storepull out bedboth bedroomslaundry roombit datedwasher dryerduval stminute drivenice balconyfamily vacationbeds were very comfortablestay there againenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 513 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo on the 4th floor & were very satisfied. The rooms were clean, the kitchen well stocked with anything we could want for our needs, plenty of towels. The balcony was great for watching sunsets and relaxing after a long day of sightseeing & shopping. Yes, it was a bit far from downtown, but we actually preferred that to the noise & chaos that goes on after dark. Cabs were reliable, fast & reasonable. Loved the Hemingway house, super seafood at several restaurants, and the Fury boat trip. I think this resort is perfect for those who like to make their own breakfast & who have a family with them. The airport is close but we never hear any planes.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giddie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This was our second trip to key west as a family. We have 2 younger girls (8&11) and I thought the pictures on their website portrayed this resort as a very nice place. I'll start out by saying that it is very "plain vanilla". It is more of an ownership hotel, and less of a full service resort. There are no restaurants or services, and room cleaning is not included in the cost. It is an additional $10 per day. The room is OK. We have the 2 bedroom suite which I believe all the units are 2 bedrooms.

Here are all the drawbacks to look out for:

1) The floors and walls are super-paper thin. We can hear furniture above us being dragged across the floor, constantly. It sounds like the nearby airport. Footsteps can be heard all the time and doors slam frequently. You can hear people and chairs dragged on the balconies as well, nearby.

2) Kitchen is bare bones. Utensils are dirty, some rusted.

3) Decor is very outdated; lots of 80's formica and cheap furniture. Our beds were OK, comfort-wise.

4) We had bathroom drain issues but they came right up to fix it.

5) There is no desk; I really like having a desk to put my stuff on, computer etc, but you have to put it in the kitchen area. Internet access was weak but acceptable speed.

6) The pool is not great and became a sore spot. We are here visiting in Feb/early March. The water was like 100 degrees when we began our week. It is just really not a nice pool, and the surrounding decor is also bare-bones in terms of landscaping and beautification.

7)Yes - this hotel is basically on the outskirts of the airport and you can hear every plane. But you get used to it.

8) There is no beach, and Smathers is not a nice beach. Sorry. Crushed shells kill your feet to walk on and once you get in, it's like 18 inches of water for like a mile out. Also, the bottom is mucky slimly and I guarantee your kids won't like it.

9) Because this is more of a time-share ownership faciility, they have no shuttles to downtown, happy hour, etc etc. so just know you don't get much for your $250+ per night

10) TV's are from the early 80's. We did not get a "flat screen" tv like it shows in the pictures. The comcast cable was disconnected and I had to re-connect it to get all the channels. There was 1 dvd player.
Final Thoughts
- Last year 2011 I stayed down the street at the Sheraton Suites. The place was awesome. The pool was beautiful, it was a "name brand" hotel/resort, so I expected a lot, and we got it. Don't expect a lot with this hotel. It's just "OK" overall. We won't be staying here again and blowing $1800 for a week. There are better places to stay in KW.

Room Tip: ask if your room has a flat panel tv
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed in condo 406 in Sunrise Suites Resort Key West FL for 4 nights in January 2012 and enjoyed it immensely. Winter is the best time of the year to avoid the heat and humidity and the days were in the mid 70's and the nights in the high 60's F. Our condo was 2 bedroom 2 bathroom and had a large balcony where the sunset views were spectacular each night. The airport is over on one side but we did not find the aircraft noise to be a distraction. There are not that many flights and the small island would be hard to avoid all aircraft noise. The suites are only a 10 minute drive to the southern point and access and parking was never a problem. The condo was very comfortable and the kitchen had all of the utensils for cooking at home. We enjoyed our stay immensely and concluded that is was good value.

Room Tip: West facing balconies good in winter but you would fry in summer.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This was a pleasant surprise in that it was a clean comfortable little condo away from the noise and congestion of old town Key West. We had two comfortable bedrooms, Flat screen TVs in the living room and bedrooms. We stocked the fully equipped kitchen with food and made our own breakfast and snacks before heading into town. (10-15 minutes depending upon traffic). It was quiet and clean and I even had inside parking for my motorcycle.

I plan on staying here again!

Room Tip: Expect a condo and not a hotel and you will be more than satisfied. And for those of you not familiar with Key West, this is not in Old Town but on South Roosevelt near Smathers Beach and the airport.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobcatKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Found this little place to be inexpensive and reasonably well kept, nice pool area with a Jacuzzi, only one BBQ grill though, not really a problem as it is a fairly small complex, but I did have to wait to BBQ on occasion, it is out of the way if you are looking to walk around town, its on the other side of the island, about a 7 min drive to the center of town. The condo itself, we stayed in condo 202, nice pool view, a little outdated but clean, the place could have used new furniture, tvs, appliances, again just an observation, everything worked. For the money, you can't go wrong, we live in Florida so I know all about the hot spots and how loud and congested they can get we prefer to stay in nice quiet places, this definitely fit the bill. If you are on a budget and want to go to Key West, this is your place.

Room Tip: Early reservation
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSLDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews