We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$383
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Silver Palms Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$205
$197
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southernmost Beach Resort(Key West)(Great Value!)
$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$273
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$324
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$228
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$273
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
200
189
74
21
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
189
74
21
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengreat condoliving roomclose to the airportconvenience storepull out bedboth bedroomslaundry roombit datedwasher dryerduval stminute drivenice balconyfamily vacationbeds were very comfortablestay there againenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 513 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed in condo 406 in Sunrise Suites Resort Key West FL for 4 nights in January 2012 and enjoyed it immensely. Winter is the best time of the year to avoid the heat and humidity and the days were in the mid 70's and the nights in the high 60's F. Our condo was 2 bedroom 2 bathroom and had a large balcony where the sunset views were spectacular each night. The airport is over on one side but we did not find the aircraft noise to be a distraction. There are not that many flights and the small island would be hard to avoid all aircraft noise. The suites are only a 10 minute drive to the southern point and access and parking was never a problem. The condo was very comfortable and the kitchen had all of the utensils for cooking at home. We enjoyed our stay immensely and concluded that is was good value.

Room Tip: West facing balconies good in winter but you would fry in summer.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This was a pleasant surprise in that it was a clean comfortable little condo away from the noise and congestion of old town Key West. We had two comfortable bedrooms, Flat screen TVs in the living room and bedrooms. We stocked the fully equipped kitchen with food and made our own breakfast and snacks before heading into town. (10-15 minutes depending upon traffic). It was quiet and clean and I even had inside parking for my motorcycle.

I plan on staying here again!

Room Tip: Expect a condo and not a hotel and you will be more than satisfied. And for those of you not familiar with Key West, this is not in Old Town but on South Roosevelt near Smathers Beach and the airport.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobcatKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Found this little place to be inexpensive and reasonably well kept, nice pool area with a Jacuzzi, only one BBQ grill though, not really a problem as it is a fairly small complex, but I did have to wait to BBQ on occasion, it is out of the way if you are looking to walk around town, its on the other side of the island, about a 7 min drive to the center of town. The condo itself, we stayed in condo 202, nice pool view, a little outdated but clean, the place could have used new furniture, tvs, appliances, again just an observation, everything worked. For the money, you can't go wrong, we live in Florida so I know all about the hot spots and how loud and congested they can get we prefer to stay in nice quiet places, this definitely fit the bill. If you are on a budget and want to go to Key West, this is your place.

Room Tip: Early reservation
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSLDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The two bedroom suite was key for me to book a room through Hotwire, but I was disappointed to see that I ended up on the other side of the island from where everything happens.

First of all, this is not a hotel, it's an apartment complex. There is no housekeeping! If you want your bed to be made, or your dishes washed, you have to do it yourself. You can ask for new towels if you need that.

You have to drive to get anywhere, or take a taxi, and that's just not good enough for when you go to Key West for some funtime. There is a small, and expensive, convenience store on the property which helps a lot. The pool area was below average. I didn't want to spend any time there, but rather drive to the beach.

There are no restaurants nearby. If you want that, you need to drive. If you're like us, who don't drink and drive, you need to take a taxi. Be aware that a taxi ride to Duval St is going to cost you around $20 plus tip - each way. If you do drink & drive, or don't drink at all, parking is going to cost you $20 for the evening.

The complex is located right next to the airport and you will hear the planes take off. Thankfully, it's not at all a busy airport. Parking was no problem, but the Internet was. We kept on getting disconnected all the time which was very frustrating and shouldn't happen in 2011.

The furniture was old and outdated, but I don't mind too much about that. Unfortunately, that is the same for the TV's, especially the non flat TV's in the bedroom.

The only good thing about this place is the cost. For the same price as this apartment complex you would get a motel room on Duval. Next time, I'll go for the motel room. The additional costs just keep adding up if you're in town for a few days and have to spend a lot of money on taxi and parking.

If you have small children, then this might be good for you as you probably don't get wasted on Duval St anyway. I'm sure kids would love this place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Franko76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We rented a 2 BR 2 BA condo at Sunrise Suites, Room 406. It was well equipped except for a can opener and kitchen trash can, which were absent (and we plan to ask about them at the desk tomorrow). We specifically requested a quiet location and better/more recently updated bedding, and I believe we accomplished both. I have a bad back, and everyone in my family is particular about their bedding--all of us slept well. One BR has a king bed, and the other a queen bed. Standard (not flat screen) TV's are in both bedrooms. The living room has a flat screen TV with basic cable (no Showtime or HBO--but that is something you can ask about when you make your reservation since it depends on what the owner wants to pay for). However, reception on the flat screen TV was less than ideal for network stations, but very good for cable networks. The furniture is dated and the couch could stand replacement, but it's acceptable. The kitchen is clean and orderly with plenty of pots, pans, and dishes--except for a darned can opener. It did have a nutcracker and nut forks, which came in handy. The fridge is full size and runs quietly, and the dishwasher is also pretty quiet. You can eat at the kitchen bar, or outside on the balcony. The two bathrooms were both fully acceptable. We had plenty of hot water and great water pressure. While we can literally see the airport from our balcony, we have only heard a few small planes, and none at night--even though we are on the top floor. The pool and jacuzzi on the property are very nice. Overall, we are pleased. I would have preferred more updated furnishings, but we didn't come to Key West to sit indoors. I am very happy with the comfort of the bedding and the quiet, though. Those are important! You will need a rental car if you stay here, because all of the activities, shopping, attractions, restaurants (except Benihana) are elsewhere on the island. Again, we didn't want to be in the middle of Old Town or near Duval St. If you want to be in the middle of the action, where you can walk everywhere, stay elsewhere. We are happy with our decision.

Room Tip: If you want a more updated condo or updated bedding, or a condo with HBO and/or SHO, ask at the time you make your reservation. All condos are nonsmoking. You must rent a car if you plan to stay here (we always do anyway).
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryDee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews