We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$383
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Silver Palms Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$205
$197
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southernmost Beach Resort(Key West)(Great Value!)
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$324
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$273
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$625
$609
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveler rating
959
107
31
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
107
31
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteiced tea and waterduval streettwo blockspool areaquiet oasisturn down servicebeautiful hotelmain buildingold towngrounds are beautifulperfect locationvisit to key westwalked everywherethe entire staffeach morningupon check
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was very well located and very cozy and comfortable. The people running it are hospitable which makes the Key West experience more special. We stayed for one night and straight away felt right at home. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Fourth time staying in Key West, third time at Marquesa. We just love this place! It is in a great location, central to all there is to do in Key West, it is immaculate, the staff is great and the ambiance can't be beat. There are two pools and the surrounding foliage is beautiful. Like staying at a plantation.
The Marquesa offers a continental breakfast which is great. You can have it poolside or in your room.
I also recommend the Cafe, which is excellent. We have dined there several times.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequent_travler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is ideally situated just a block or two from Duval Street but it was amazingly quiet. The hotel looks impressive, the guy who checked us in was very helpful and the complimentary glass of wine was a nice touch. The room was well equipped with free wi-fi. The decor and level of comfort were excellent. Many of the rooms, including ours, overlooked the pool and gardens which were like a tropical paradise. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a touch of elegance and style whilst staying in Key West and would definitely book again.

Room Tip: The room was fabulous and the balcony is a shared one with the adjoining room. Fortunately it was empty so we had the balcony to ourselves, this is something I would check If booking again.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The experience at the Marquesa Hotel was a very good one. It is a haven pf peace away from the busy Duval Street.The rooms were big, well appointed and the premises spotless! We had a private patio/porch so our big family could sit around a table and play cards or have a drink outside.
The staff was very friendly and warm although service could be improved a bit. Breakfast could be better too. Otherwise great place mins way from Duvalstreet and all the main attractions in Key West.

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool are better than in the main house.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatimaLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Unfortunately we could only come down for one evening but staying at the Marquesa made it a night to remember! The staff is warm and friendly, the room was absolutely beautiful and we were welcomed with a nice glass of wine. We checked in, drank our wine and spent the evening walking around town topping it off with a late night swim before bed. We had the time of our lives and hope to come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews