We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Silver Palms Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$197
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southernmost Beach Resort(Key West)(Great Value!)
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$384
$282
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$273
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$324
$294
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$273
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$625
$609
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveler rating
959
107
31
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
107
31
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteiced tea and waterduval streettwo blockspool areaquiet oasisturn down servicebeautiful hotelmain buildingold towngrounds are beautifulperfect locationvisit to key westwalked everywherethe entire staffeach morningupon check
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is ideally situated just a block or two from Duval Street but it was amazingly quiet. The hotel looks impressive, the guy who checked us in was very helpful and the complimentary glass of wine was a nice touch. The room was well equipped with free wi-fi. The decor and level of comfort were excellent. Many of the rooms, including ours, overlooked the pool and gardens which were like a tropical paradise. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a touch of elegance and style whilst staying in Key West and would definitely book again.

Room Tip: The room was fabulous and the balcony is a shared one with the adjoining room. Fortunately it was empty so we had the balcony to ourselves, this is something I would check If booking again.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The experience at the Marquesa Hotel was a very good one. It is a haven pf peace away from the busy Duval Street.The rooms were big, well appointed and the premises spotless! We had a private patio/porch so our big family could sit around a table and play cards or have a drink outside.
The staff was very friendly and warm although service could be improved a bit. Breakfast could be better too. Otherwise great place mins way from Duvalstreet and all the main attractions in Key West.

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool are better than in the main house.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatimaLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Unfortunately we could only come down for one evening but staying at the Marquesa made it a night to remember! The staff is warm and friendly, the room was absolutely beautiful and we were welcomed with a nice glass of wine. We checked in, drank our wine and spent the evening walking around town topping it off with a late night swim before bed. We had the time of our lives and hope to come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent 5 night at the Marquesa Hotel in August 2013. The experience was very good and we would definitely go back if in Key West again. The buildings are authentic and non-business like.

- Location: Location is perfect and very central, yet away from Duval st, which is, trust me, a good thing. We enjoyed a parking space at the hotel.

- Room: The room was overall a bit small but nice. We couldnt shut off the AC nor cut it down. We shared a lovely terrasse with the room next door. I would ask for a private terrasse if had to go back.

- Outdoor area and pool: Very nice place to hang out after wandering around in Key West. We sometimes were the only couple enjoying the pool (low season). Complimentary drinks were proposed.

- Service: The staff is very nice and accommodating. It's too bad breakfast is not served at the Marquesa Cafe, but we could get room service (fruits, toasts, pancakes - unfortunately no eggs). Sarabeth's is 1 min walking distance so that was our morning spot!

Room Tip: ask for a private terrasse and a pool view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orely01fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

we loved this place. Everything was so clean and everyone was so nice. They helped us with whatever we needed---coffee, ice water, bikes, plastic cups, floor fans, they were great to us. Our bed was very comfortable and we loved our private patio. The pools are amazing. This is a terrific location. I think this will be our new place to stay in Key West. The internet was perfect so my husband was able to log in when he needed.

Room Tip: private patios are nice
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbiflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews