We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marquesa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Silver Palms Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
$204
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$269
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Suites Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$262
$249
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
936
107
31
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
107
31
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteiced tea and waterduval streettwo blockspool areaquiet oasisbeautiful hotelturn down servicemain buildingold towngrounds are beautifulperfect locationvisit to key westwalked everywherethe entire staffeach morningupon check
Filter
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The experience at the Marquesa Hotel was a very good one. It is a haven pf peace away from the busy Duval Street.The rooms were big, well appointed and the premises spotless! We had a private patio/porch so our big family could sit around a table and play cards or have a drink outside.
The staff was very friendly and warm although service could be improved a bit. Breakfast could be better too. Otherwise great place mins way from Duvalstreet and all the main attractions in Key West.

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool are better than in the main house.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatimaLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Unfortunately we could only come down for one evening but staying at the Marquesa made it a night to remember! The staff is warm and friendly, the room was absolutely beautiful and we were welcomed with a nice glass of wine. We checked in, drank our wine and spent the evening walking around town topping it off with a late night swim before bed. We had the time of our lives and hope to come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent 5 night at the Marquesa Hotel in August 2013. The experience was very good and we would definitely go back if in Key West again. The buildings are authentic and non-business like.

- Location: Location is perfect and very central, yet away from Duval st, which is, trust me, a good thing. We enjoyed a parking space at the hotel.

- Room: The room was overall a bit small but nice. We couldnt shut off the AC nor cut it down. We shared a lovely terrasse with the room next door. I would ask for a private terrasse if had to go back.

- Outdoor area and pool: Very nice place to hang out after wandering around in Key West. We sometimes were the only couple enjoying the pool (low season). Complimentary drinks were proposed.

- Service: The staff is very nice and accommodating. It's too bad breakfast is not served at the Marquesa Cafe, but we could get room service (fruits, toasts, pancakes - unfortunately no eggs). Sarabeth's is 1 min walking distance so that was our morning spot!

Room Tip: ask for a private terrasse and a pool view
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orely01fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

we loved this place. Everything was so clean and everyone was so nice. They helped us with whatever we needed---coffee, ice water, bikes, plastic cups, floor fans, they were great to us. Our bed was very comfortable and we loved our private patio. The pools are amazing. This is a terrific location. I think this will be our new place to stay in Key West. The internet was perfect so my husband was able to log in when he needed.

Room Tip: private patios are nice
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbiflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The staff was warm, helpful and friendly. They brought glasses of wine on check-in (its a long, but scenic, drive from Miami) which was very welcomed. The hotel is several buildings around a common courtyard and you must carry your own luggage, no elevator. Room was large and well appointed. While the location is great - two blocks from Duval Street and walking distance to most of the attractions in Key West - we had a street facing 2nd floor room and heard a lot of truck traffic early in the morning. Pools were great as was complimentary coffee in the morning (and a 4 block walk to a great French pastry shop on Duval going south) and iced drinks in the afternoon by the pool. They don't allow kids, so it is nice and tranquil. Also had a nice dinner in the restaurant downstairs. Unless you are into the bar scene or take a boat out on the water, there isn't that much to do in Key West. Hemingway's house, Truman's house, sunset from the square, walk along Duval and the surrounding streets. There is only a small beach on the southern tip. We enjoyed our trip, but don't think we are going back to Key West.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljsamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews