We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marquesa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
$188
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$372
$335
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,249
$923
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
934
107
31
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
107
31
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteiced tea and waterduval streettwo blockspool areaquiet oasisbeautiful hotelturn down servicemain buildingold towngrounds are beautifulperfect locationvisit to key westwalked everywherethe entire staffeach morningupon check
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

great room great service great location
did I mention this was a great place?

we ended up in the last room available for the dates so we didn't have a poolside porch but it was almost perfect
no need to rent a car in Key West - and if you want bikes the guys at the front desk can hook you up

refreshing cool tea in the courtyard in the afternoons - pools set amongst lush greenery - an oasis

I just hope I remember the room numbers of some of the other suites b/c we definitely want to stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bockaneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Marquesa has a LOT going for it: Excellent service, friendly staff, prime location, gorgeous property, fantastic rooms, etc.. The absolute quietness you experience while relaxing at the pools is an amazing contrast to the party on Duvall street, which is just 2 short blocks away. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable and trouble free. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, serene, and utterly relaxing. The Cafe Marquesa is a fantastic spot for dinner, and we really enjoyed the continental breakfast which was delivered exactly when requested. Twice daily room servicing (ice bucket filled, new towels, etc,) was a nice touch, fresh linens daily, on and on. When we return to KW, there's no other place we'd consider staying...ever.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank MM626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Close to Duval Street, but far enough away that you don't hear the noise. Staff was very helpful, they have an onsite free parking area. We were lucky enough to have a private porch with our room. The room itself was average size, as was, the bathroom. Really nice place to stay,
centrally located we were able to walk to all the attractions. The hotel has two pools and a restaurant attached. Loved the turn down service and morning paper as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private porch if available!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel that is at the same time private/quiet and yet close enough to Duval Street that you truly get the best of both worlds in Key West. The service is impeccable. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdm3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is such a pretty little hotel that is in the middle of Key West.
The staff were most welcoming and helpful throughout our 4 night stay. The surroundings are gorgeous. Our room (26) was up on the terrace, was one of four that looked like huge beach huts, but beautifully furnished inside and most relaxing. They are absolutley spotless.
All around the grounds, the gardens are well maintained and clean and rules apply for the use of drinking and mobile phones which makes this a peaceful and relaxing for everyone. There are 2 pools: one cold and the other heated - bliss!During the day cold drinks were available on the pool side and breakfast coofee also served there.
The reception area has easy access to the main street and to the resturant next door.
Cars are parked off street in a private car park, which is accessable through the grounds.
We tended to eat out for breakfast, but a continental style breakfast is available in you your room for a small charge.
Duval street and Mallory Square are within easy walking distance for choices of resturants and bars aplenty!
Would highly recommend this little piece of heaven to everyone.

Room Tip: If room 26 is anything to go by then all rooms have been furnished to a very high standard. Outside this room is a small seating area which actually does not get sun but that can be a relief as there are plenty of sunbeds and seats around the pools. There are some rooms which face over the pool at the opposite end which have their own terrace and loads of sunshine!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews