We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marquesa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden House(Key West)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveler rating
930
107
31
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
107
31
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteiced tea and waterduval streettwo blocksan oasispool areasmall hotelturn down servicebeautiful hotelthe main houseold towngrounds are beautifulperfect locationvisit to key westwalked everywherethe entire staffeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We once again took the advice of other travelers and chose the Marquesa for our recent stay in Key West. Many times while we were there we expressed how glad we were that we were staying there. It is in a great location, and from there you can walk anywhere in the city. Although close to Duval Street, it is quiet. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was very clean and comfortable - room 9 - with lots of windows because it is a corner room. But above all of the amenities of the property which included a beautiful outside pool area, the Marquesa has a great staff. They are warm and accommodating, and we felt as if our comfort and experience were very important to them. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheHaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent four days at the Marquesa Hotel, and found it to be an incredible oasis. Close enough to all of the places we wanted to visit (easy walk or bike ride), yet just far enough to provide a very serene and relaxing environment. The pool/patio area is just amazing!! Surrounded by beautiful, mature landscaping - you have no idea the street is just on the other side of the fence. The room was very nicely appointed, and the service was fantastic. Went to their restaurant on our last night - a very romantic and delicious choice!

I have no doubt that I would stay at the Marquesa Hotel on my next trip to KW!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Marquesa was excellent- perfect location, calm and peaceful with a fab pool, excellent service. Bathrooms a bit outdated and small but very clean. The restaurant downstairs was good as well. Staff was helpful in planning outings- we did a jetski tour around a few of the keys and a sunset wine tasting sail, both were excellent. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC_diva_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our stay at the Marquesa absolutely exceeded our expectations. From the warm welcome to the charming decor and landscape, we were beyond happy from the moment we arrived. Our poolside room was spacious and comfortable and allowed us to enjoy the relaxing pool several times throughout the day as we were steps away. Delicious coffee welcomed us every morning by the pool and quenching iced tea and lemon water refreshed us during our relaxing pool time. Every staff member was garcious and made you instantly feel at home. We were thrilled to be steps away from Duval St and minutes from the waterfront and harbor areas. This hotel was the perfect combination of relaxing time at the pool in a peacuful environment that let you feel like you were truly on an escape from reality and yet only steps away from the energetic night life of Key West. We dined at Cafe Marquesa on our last night (we stayed 4 nights) and were blown away by the food. The service was great, the restaurant was packed so it was a little hectic, but the food was devine. We are already talking about our next trip back to the Marquesa!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just spent 2 nights at the fabulous Marquesa hotel in Key West.Our room was very comfortable with easy access to two wonderfull pools,and the hotels location could not be better a five minuet walk from Duval street yet very quiet at night and we had free on site parking and coffee in the mornings.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kosmos244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews