We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Serene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pier House Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just got home after spending 4 nights at the Pier House. Had room 201, highly recommended as it gives you a beautiful view of the Gulf. Enjoyed watching the boats from our patio and listening to the entertainment. Can't wait to return. Les was great to talk hockey with and helpful as to where we could watch playoffs. concierge along with front staff were very accommodating. Great location, with tons to do. They set up a private sunset tour for us with Breezin Charters, which was amazing. Restaurants were great.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony Gulf View. You will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Key_West_Sunset2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for your nice comments and I will share with Les and the team. It looks like you experienced many of the Pier House amenities but please do not forget to visit our famous Chart Room Bar located off the lobby. It is an iconic bar in Key West and the hotel was built around it. I Iook forward to meeting you on your next trip.



Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,376)
There are newer reviews for Pier House Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,234 - 1,240 of 2,376 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have just returned from a spectacular vacation at the Pier House. From the moment we entered their beautiful lush property we were treated to a luxurious vacation. The people at the front desk were so welcoming and Les was always there assist with our every need. We stayed in the Harbourview Building in room 301. It is an ocean view room with two kings and an open and covered balcony. It was beyond perfect and well worth the price. We had lunch at the Beach Bar & Grill. I highly recommend the blackened chicken sandwich. It was delicious! Breakfast at the HarbourView Café was also excellent. The beach was raked and seaweed removed each day. The beach chairs were very comfortable and you are given two plush towels and a variety of ice cold fruit infused water to quench your thirst. The location is One Duval Street where all the action can be found right outside the property. Everything is within walking distance including BO Fish Wagon ( the best grouper sandwich in KW). Each night when we returned for our nightcap at The Chart Room, I was amazed at how quiet and peaceful the property was, we had no trouble sleeping, the beds and bedding was very comfortable. Each morning I would enjoy the Starbucks coffee in my room and watch the boats from the balcony. This property has everything including a Spa. We did not use the Gym or Spa, but we did Jetski around the island and would recommend Barefoot Billy's. This is our third visit to KW and have stayed in a Condo and The Southernmost. We love the area and everyone in our party agreed it will be The Pier House for our future stays in KW. We would like to thank the resort and staff for perfect vacation.

Room Tip: Room 301 ocean view. Perfect and worth the price.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiftyandhavingfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and I will share them with the team. I am glad that you were able to experience all of the amenities of the Pier House and will be making it your resort of choice when visiting Key West. On your next visit please indulge yourself with a spa treatment. Visit our website for our wide variety of treatments. I look forward to meeting you and your friends on your next visit.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

One of Key West's finest hotels (if not actually THE best, IMO). Be forewarned - this is NOT a 'cheap' hotel in any way. Expect to pay over $250 a night even in the low season, but if you are looking for a real luxury, 'treat you like million bucks' experience, then The Pier House is for you and you will not be disappointed!

The room I selected not only had grand appointments that scream Key West luxury, white, beige, gold, green and azure blues are everywhere. Two full size bathrooms, walk in shower with glass doors, huge mirrors and high end towels, and don't forget the Pier House waffle bathrobe - wow! The Queen bed couldn't be more comfortable and faces lattice shutter type doors that fold out to your own private balcony..swaying palms provide privacy and a luscious tropical atmosphere. Sip wine, light some candles and listen to the waves strum romantic rhythms in the background.

You could take a stroll through their private gardens, stop by the hotel's tightest, smallest bar on the island and be greeted by whatever crowd is jammed in there by name and cheers. I kid you not...they actually cheer when you come in. Very cool and unexpected.

It doesn't get better than this. If it's your first trip to Key West and you want it to be the most memorable trip of a lifetime...stay at the Pier House...at least once. Get a spa treatment - oooh so good... Next time you visit you can save some bucks but for once treat yourself to an awesome experience. Pier House Rocks!!!

Room Tip: I would suggest a room with a balcony...it really does make a huge difference on the romantic note...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MH1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa and I am glad that you enjoyed your spa treatment. I think that our spa is the best kept secret in Key West and I am glad you were able to experience it. I look forward to seeing you soon on your next trip to Key West.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

we just came back from a stay at the Pier House. Overall it was a very good experience. However, if you like working out every day, you will be very disappointed in the workout room. It is basically a stair climber, an old treadmill, some weight equipment and a set of old dumbbells in a very small room. Not at all as advertised. A resort like this can do much better than that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhoward4313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa and I am gald you enjoyed your time with the exception of the fitness room. I agree with you and wanted to let you know that the fitness room is being remolded at the end of May with the state of the art equipment. I look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Can’t beat the location!
The hotel over all is pretty well maintained, the beach is really small but still enjoyable.
The staff was great in hooking me up with bike rental, direction and everything I needed during my stay.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B-goodtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. On your next visit please try our spa as it is rated #12 by Conde Naste. We have a great team of therapist and are some of the most talented on the island. I hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is the place to stay in Key West. Right on Duval street, it is where all the action is. Add to that a beautiful view of the gulf, a nice pool, access to swim in the ocean, outdoor restaurant, great staff and you have it all. We had a second floor room overlooking a small pond with turtles - fun to watch. Although the price is somewhat higher than I like to spend, it was worth it !

Room Tip: Be sure to get a second floor room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your nice review and I am glad that you took advantage of many of its great amenities. I hope you enjoyed the live music on the beach everday and please do not forget to visit our restaurant, Harbour View Cafe. Enoy all of your meals viewing the Gulf of Mexico from our main deck. I look forward to seeing you soon at the Pier House.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I've stayed a half dozen times at the Casa Marina in KW -- and on this family vacation (first trip with our teenage kids) we decided to try a different hotel. Great decision! The Pier House surpassed Casa Marina in the quality and spaciousness of the rooms, the location, price to quality, quality of beach. We stayed in Room 803 -- a two bedroom 1200 sq foot duplex with 270 degrees views of the harbor -- predominantly facing east -- and overlooking the beach. It was incredibly spacious, well appointed with linens and bathroom accessories, two decks (the larger deck off the main BR upstairs and the smaller deck on the lower floor). We had two beautiful and very spacious full bathrooms and a kitchen area that had a nice sized refridge, shelving (surprisingly no utensils or glassware), coffee maker and sink. There were three flat screens in the unit, clock radios, and ceiling fans throughout. Heating and cooling worked ver well. This set up provided excellent family space. We never ate at the hotel -- but did enjoy the beach bar -- where they had reasonably priced and most excellent Mojitos.
The hotel offers a spa that is small -- but does the trick -- with nice locker rooms, showers and steam room. We used this facility daily.

Where the hotel comes up short -- and it could easily remedy -- is the fitness center. The room is cramped, dark, the cardio machines work -- but there are only two and are quite dated. Free weights and some older and limited circuit machines. The entire fitness center could use an upgrade. If the Pier House were to upgrade its fitness centers -- keeping it even the same size but modernizing the machinery -- it would take the hotel to the next level.
The family loved the location -- steps to Mallory Sq and all the action on Duval. It's the best location on Key West if you want to walk everywhere, be in the middle of the action, enjoy the beach and take in the best KW has to offer. The staff was excellent and attentive. 4.75 out of 5 for Pier House -- improve that Fitness Center and it would five stars!

Room Tip: 803 -- two bedroom suite. Fantastic!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJSKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa and I am glad that you made the Pier House your resort of choice in Key West. I agree with you regarding the fitness center. The fitness room will be going under complete renovation at the end of May. There will be all new state of the art cardio equipment with private TV's as well as free weights. I hope to see you and your family soon.

Regards,

Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
2,607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $294 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing