We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pier House Key west”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pier House Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pier House Key west”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stay in a suite at the Pier House. The suites are beautiful, clean, everything you could want in a Hotel the Pier House has. I come to Fantasy fest every year and always stay at the Pier House. The beach is clean and right next to the outside bar and restaurant right along the Gulf of Mexico.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadipat2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa and for your business. I am glad that you enjoyed your time and i look forward to seeing you next year.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,425
    521
    157
    76
    74
See reviews for
410
1,256
38
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
176 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We recently wanted to introduce close friends from Britain to Key West, so after a little research on TripAdvisor, we decided to stay at the Pier House. Good move. The hotel is everything we hoped for and more. The rooms are classically tropical, and many have balconies. Then, the Chart House Bar is on the grounds. This is where Jimmy Buffet first played in Key West. The "Pirate" from A Pirate Looks at 40 was the bartender of this bar. It's a short walk to the Sunset Pier, Sloppy Joe's and Captain Tony's. We are planning to return next year.

Room Tip: Go with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z06_Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I am glad you decided to stay at the Pier House and you took advantage of all of it's benefits. When booking your next visit, call the Pier House directly as the reservationist can assist you with the best available rate. Thank you for your business.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Been coming to this Hotel a long time but it is still awesome, the rooms are clean functional and well kept. The outside bar remains unique being almost in the sea.
It's great.
Food is off the rictor scale in presentation and tastes.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dickiedarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on line and for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa. I appreciate your loyalty and I am glad that we continue to meet your expectations. I look forward to seeing you next year.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have been to Fantasy Fest for the last 5 years. The last 3 years we have stayed at the Pier House and would not consider staying anywhere else. We were a little concerned when we heard the place was sold and wondered whether the new owners would attempt to dampen the party atmosphere during this week. We were pleasantly surprised and noticed no difference at all. We are already looking to book again next year. We always stay in a Lanai room and are very happy with the quality and cleanliness of our room. The private beach, pool and hot tub keep us coming back year after year and I would highly recommend this resort to anyone anytime of the year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your support and business over the years and I look forward to seeing you next year at the Pier House. Next year visit our spa as we have a variety of treatments to meet all of your needs.



Regards,

Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have stayed in many lovely places and have traveled extensively through the Caribbean, but Pier House exceeded all our expectations. Upon checking in, I was somewhat dissatisfied with the room I had reserved. Not that there was anything wrong in the room itself, it was beautiful. I just thought I was reserving something a little more grand. I called reservations and explained my situation and how this was a very special event I was gifting my husband and how disappointed I was. The reservations manager expressed her concern and was not sure what she could do. She told me she would call me back, but they were at capacity. To my surprise not only did she call me back in a timely manner, but offered me an upgrade. Needless to say this exceeded any expectations I had for accommodations and warmed my heart at how gracious an establishment could be. They went above and beyond to provide exceptional service and this service shines throughout their property everyday. I will definitely return to Key West, just to stay at the Pier House again. The location, aesthetic appeal, and service can't be beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and I look forward to your next booking. My team at the Pier House takes great pride in providing exceptional customer service to our guest. On your next visit, try our restaurant, Harbour View Cafe, as it has a great variety of food selections. We hope to see you soon at the Pier House.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Oct 2013 - the first week of Fantasy Fest. We arrived early and so were upgraded from our booked Ocean View Suite to a Dock Side Suite - really great and very kind of the front desk staff. Our suite was lovely and had a wrap around glass fronted balcony - we almost felt like we were in the sea!

Because of our specific location in the hotel, it was very quiet. Other rooms may be more noisy - especially the garden rooms, which from the outside walking past, may also be rather dark.

The amenities were good, the key feature is the beach and fenced off swimming area with sunning platform in the sea - great! Very cooling to stand up to your neck in the sea with a cocktail! The pool area was a bit dated and so we only used it once.

All the staff were very helpful, and although we had no problems I felt confident they would have dealt with them. The concierge arranged cycle hire for us and we had a great day cycling to the south of the island and then got caught up in a night time ride with 6,000 zombies!

The location in Key West is great for all the madness that is Duval Street - a few steps to Sloppy Joe's etc - and yet also only a few steps to the old town and lovely shaded streets. Parking is easy and good value and the hotel is easy to find.

Room Tip: The garden rooms looked dark due to the planting, dockside suites looked like the newest and faced t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harriettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa and I am glad that you enjoyed your time. When booking your next visit, please visit our website to get a good understanding of all of our room types.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a great time when we there in October of 13,staff as far as I was concerned went over the top to make sure everyone called the desk when we had a little problem with cooling in the room (was my fault) by the time I hung up the phone someone was knocking on the door from the hotel.I was impressed, The beach was well kept with staff ready to take care of you, bar personal made any drink you wanted along with great info on the Island. I am planning my next trip back. Did I mention it is on Duval street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtoolbox09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
THank you for staying at the Pier House Resort and Spa. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and please visit our website when you book your next visit. Our best available rates can be found there. I look forward to your next visit.


Regards,

Joe Dantoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.4 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#12 of 51 in Key West
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier House Resort & Spa

Property: Pier House Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-6610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pier House Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perhaps nothing is more "Key West" than the Pier House Resort and Spa -it's like no other. Elegant accommodations, lush gardens, a private beach, a selection of restaurants and bars, a full-service spa and a for real let-your-hair-down attitude all come together in a tropical escape that simply can't be duplicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier House Hotel Key West
Pier Hotel Key West
Pier House Key West Florida
Pier Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing