We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pier House Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$286
$242
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$206
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$445
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$390
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$1,019
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$402
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$218
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,486)
Filter reviews
2,486 results
Traveler rating
1,594
557
169
82
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,594
557
169
82
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barprivate beachchart roomlanai roomdockside suitemallory squareend of duval streetturtle pondperfect locationgarden viewlarge balconybars and restaurantswatch the sunsetgreat resorttrip to key westwalking distance to everythingfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,629 - 1,634 of 2,486 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Arrived at Pier House on May 11th. Everyone we had any contact with were friendly and helpful. Our Harborview room was the best. It had a wonderful view and was quiet and comfortable. When we come back we will definitely stay in this room again. It may be a little higher in price but well worth it. The beach is really nice. Loved swimming out to the raft to sun. My only complaint is there was no waitress to bring drinks we had to go get our own. The young men who gave you clean towels and set up your lounge chairs were very attentive and always there to help. We visited the piano bar and beachside bar and really enjoyed them but had our best time at the Chart Room. JJ the bartendar was awesome and we met quite a few locals and people that were staying at other motels there. We had previously stay at Ocean Key the last 3 years but will never go back once we found the Pier House. Cheaper and way more fun. I hope the new owners don't change anything we loved it just the way it was. There is a computer you can use in the lobby to print out your boarding passes in the lobby. Sad to say we left on May 16th but definitely will be back unless they make some drastic changes we won't like or boost the price too high. Thank you to all of the employee's for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: I would definitely stay in a Harbor View Room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the Pier House house several times for Lobsterfest in August and Fantasyfest in October. I wouldn't stay any where else when in Key West. Beautiful Hotel , fabulous location and fantastic staff ! Chip ( front desk ) was so helpful with getting me set up with room accommodations when I showed up in the lobby at 5 am with no hotel reservations . Mike ( front desk ) was very helpful with recommendations for site -seeing and places to eat. The on site restaurant has really good food at a reasonable price too . Heather ( front desk ) always greets everyone with a warm smile and makes you feel right at home. The pool , hot tub , and beach / swimming area are great for relaxing . The pool tiki bar has the best pina coladas ever and the chart room always has fresh yummy popcorn ! Every time I've stayed at the Pier House , it has been a great experience .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We spent three great day's here. The hotel is charming and the rooms are very well done. We upgraded to a water view room which did not disappoint! Duval street is a hop away which was great for our two twenty something daughters! There is a CVS right across the street, great for picking up snacks and beverages. There is a mini refrigerator in all rooms. Hope to make this a yearly event!

Room Tip: The waterfront rooms are fantastic.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug90266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Spent a few nights at the neighboring Hyatt before having to move to Pier House (due to overbooking). Pier House was a huge let down after the Hyatt. We were in the Pier House Beachside bldg. Room size was okay, but smelled of mold. Shower was gorgeous to look at, but designed so poorly that we had to keep mopping up gallons of water. Overall cleanliness was very sub par and an insult for $350/nite. Hyatt by comparison was slightly less expensive, but had much better standards for cleanliness, design and maintenance. .

Parked in their lot and was shocked to find our car so covered in gobs of thick bird poo just 12 hrs later that I had to get some cloths and soap & water. When I reported it, the front desk response was that they were aware of it and decided not to post a sign about it.

They do have beautiful landscaping and a nice little slice of beach. Their Harborview restaurant
had some tasty lunch treats and excellent staff. Duvall begins just across the street.

We will NEVER stay here again due to their low level of cleanliness.

Room Tip: Do not park under any trees in the lot or the birds will make you regret it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank dcl1497911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PierHouseManagement, General Manager at Pier House Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for comments and I would like to apologize for the service shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads. Please call me directly so that I can review the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. We pride ourselves in customer service and ensure that all guest leave the Pier House with a great experience. I look forward to your call.

Regards,
Joe Dantoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We recently stayed at the Pier House for 4 nights in the Lanai Room. Our room was beautiful! Bed and pillows were comfy. Large balcony overlooking the gardens and pool/beach. Bathroom was HUGE with plenty of soft towels and great water pressure. Staff was very pleasant, especially Janine in the bar area. Location of the hotel is great! Right next door to Sunset Pier and 1-2 blocks from Sloppy Joes/Duval Street, but just far enough away that its quiet. Pool and beach were small, but not over crowded. Would have liked if they had some outdoor music for a few hours. Pricey, especially the frozen drinks, but isnt everything there? We heard that the property was sold while we were there. Something to think about, but we had a fantasic stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the largest Lanai Room. Its on the corner...429?
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GYPSYSOUL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews