We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveler rating
815
124
48
29
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
815
124
48
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salty oyster island kitchen located on stock island beautiful marina fire pit free shuttle every hour minute drive off the beaten path boutique hotel glass of champagne amazing hotel hotel shuttle large balcony shuttle service special thanks outdoor bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed in Key West a number of times and booked the hotel based on internet pictures and reviews. While the weather wasn’t the best during our stay, we loved the relaxed vibe in the hotel. The staff were friendly, the room (Saltwater Studio) worked well with great decor, and the restaurant was a real plus. The location may not work for everyone, but the shuttle to downtown was okay. Just show up early as it can get full. The AC in the gym didn’t seem to work well, but that is a minor point. We would come back in the future.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jobbo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbatot, Rooms Division Manager at The Perry Hotel Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Jobbo100,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you during your most recent travels to Key West. We appreciate the compliments about the friendliness of our team members as well as the amenities and services we offer.I will be sure to share your concerns about the air conditioning in the fitness center with our engineering team. We appreciate your business and welcome you to come visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ryan Batot
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good experience - Clean room, friendly staff and everything just seemed really well put together. Staff was friendly, and extremely helpful ! We would definitely stay here again ! We would also recommend this to friends for a place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 50Ray50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbatot, Rooms Division Manager at The Perry Hotel Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

50Ray50,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Perry Hotel Key West. We are thrilled about your 5 star review and all kind words you have shared about our team and the property itself. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Ryan Batot
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not too big, very stylish hotel with excellent interior. Fine restaurant on site. Super quiet brand-new air-conditioning. Chilled and relaxed atmosphere with a metropolitan touch. For people who want to be directly in Key West, this is not the right place. For people would like to have the option, to get there quickly but also have some peaceful time, this is a perfect place.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Goldkind77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbatot, Rooms Division Manager at The Perry Hotel Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Goldkind77,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at The Perry Hotel Key West. We are thrilled about your 5 star review! It is our mission to delivery exceptional stays and have our guests leaving 100% satisfied about choosing us. We appreciate all the kind words you have shared about our property as well as the accessibility to historic Key West and the tranquility of our location. We appreciate your business and welcome you to come back and visit us in the future.

Kind regards,

Ryan Batot
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I think it would be easier and quicker to say what I did like about this hotel... the dominoes table in the lobby (that was great fun). Oh and I suppose the decor was quite different but there was a horrible odour around the hotel.

Everything else was shockingly bad especially from what you expect at the price. They are supposedly a 4* hotel. This is the biggest difference in service from a 5* hotel to this 4*. We had previously stayed in the Waldorf astoria in Orlando and the Miami Beach edition (both of which were 5* and this was such a big down step.

- WiFi is slow and didn’t work on iPad.
- the staff don’t know anything e.g. we asked the restaurant how much the 2 person seafood platter was and she just said “don’t know”. We would’ve expected her to go and find out or say it’s based on weight? The staff were all unhelpful and the food at the Matt stock island was all over priced. We also asked whether happy hour included drinks and food, or just food. The answer yet again was “I don’t know”.
- no one greeted us at the door
- our “ocean view” room was overlooking a carpark
- the hotel smelt horrible
- they offer a free shuttle service (run every hour) to Mallory square but the last trip back to the hotel is at 8:30pm. If you’re going out for dinner, that is way too early to leave! Therefore you would have to get cab back (forking our another $15-$20) - POINTLESS
- the resort fee of $40 is a complete waste of money as all of the above i mentioned was of poor quality.

Completely ruined the end of our honeymoon that no money could ever replace.

Can’t believe people would stay here.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 998chelseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbatot, Rooms Division Manager at The Perry Hotel Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

998chelseah,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at The Perry Hotel Key West. Congratulations on your wedding and we are glad to hear you decided to stay with us during such a special time in your life. I apologize that the services and amenities provided to you did not meet your expectations. We are always evaluating not only services we provide, but also our market. We continuously strive to provide excellent service and 100% satisfaction for all of our guests staying with us. I will be sure to share your review with our team and use this as a tool for our future travelers visiting us.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly via email at rbatot@perrykeywest.com or by phone at 786-862-6624 to discuss your reservation and stay in further detail.

We appreciate your business and would like for you to give us another chance in the future.

Kind regards,

Ryan Batot
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I cannot say enough about this place. From the time of my reservation until checkout, the staff were great. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. When you walk in the front door, it is like you are in another world. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are super comfy and very clean. The decorating is superb. Our room opened up to a patio with a table and a couple chairs facing the pool and marina. We just had a few steps to enjoy the pool and restaurants. There is an outside bar/restaurant at one end of the property and an indoor/outdoor restaurant with inside bar on the other end. The hotel offers shuttle service at no charge to Smathers Beach and Duval Street. One of reasons we initially chose this place is because they are “dog obsessed”, not just dog friendly. There is a dog park on site. (I believe there may be two.) The only thing I wish they had was a microwave in the room. We can’t wait to go back again!

Room tip: Spend the extra few dollars to get the pool/marina view.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 238sallyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbatot, Rooms Division Manager at The Perry Hotel Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

238sallyj,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at The Perry Hotel Key West. We appreciate all the kind words you have shared about our team as well as the property itself. We are glad to hear you had a chance to visit the Salty Oyster as well as Matt's Stock Island Kitchen. You are correct! In fact we do have two dog parks for our visitors that decide to bring their furry family members with them. We appreciate your business and look forward to your upcoming stays with us.

Kind regards,

Ryan Batot
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews