We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place very close to Duval!”

Review of Rose Treehouse

Rose Treehouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Treehouse
Rose Treehouse Building Studio Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Rose Treehouse
Rose Treehouse Building
Studio Home
King Bed
Front Porch Balcony
Doors to Back Porch Balcony
Covered Outdoor Dining
Kitchen Area
Bathroom
Entrance
Duval Street - Steps from your Door
Old Town
Key West Beach
Smather's Beach
Sunset
Hemingway House
Sloppy Joes
Southernmost Point
Key West Lighthouse
Tropic Cinema
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
monicasul...
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place very close to Duval!”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 nights in October 2017. Great location on a small lane about 1/2 block to Duval. Cute place. Porches on front and back were awesome. Kitchen was well-equipped, and the bathroom was good (though the shower is a bit small). The bed is VERY uncomfortable but I would still recommend Rose Treehouse. Great stay overall!

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H
Woodbury, ct
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodations were perfect! The rooms were beautiful. The 2 decks allowed for whatever you wanted to do. Very close to Duval Street so we could eat or shop without a car.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley G
Jackson, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This unit is located conveniently near the center of Duval. Close to everything! It was immaculate. Very clean and well appointed.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenVerm...
Underhill, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Most relaxing vacation home we ever rented!”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place to be in Key West! Close to Duvall Street but not bothered by noise at all.My husband and I walked everywhere from Rose Treehouse,but there is a parking spot if you have to rent a car.The room was beautiful!Looks exactly as pictured.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
661suen
Hugo, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Hard Bed - Dirty floors - very close to Duval”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
5
people found this review helpful

We were very intriqued by the rental - although I found it through a different website than Trip Advisor.
The picture shows an adorable historic condo - which it is truly unique and adorable. Not stair friendly if you have issues - 18 steps to the top floor. Great breezes came through as there are front and back balconies - but NO screens on the back porch. There are laundry facilities which were greatly appreciated.
We stayed for 4 nights in Jan 2017 from the 11th thru the 15th. We were looking for something close to Old Towne and Duval for walking. This was a great location for both. Unfortunately there were just a few things that needed tweeking - some could be preferential - but these were just some of the things I noticed that need help: The bed is ROCK HARD and sits on a sheet of plywood - not a box spring - It was hard to sleep with my arthritis. It also sits about 8" too high off the ground and hard to get into - no table on one side - it could be better if just a Queen size regular bed that is softer installed. The floors appeared clean - but just vaccumed and swept - my feet were filthy - black dirty. They need to use a mop - especially for the first day on the porches - better cleaning.
No kleenex - The advertisement states " far enough away from the Din of Duval" - this is not the case. Great if you like noise all night to 3am. The bar at the end of the street happens to be "Fat Tuesday and they get louder as the night goes on with loud hip hop music.
There was a shared pool situation - but you use the neighboring twin Rose Villas pool - they were full with thier own guests and there was no room for us to share.

I would suggest better cleaning - softer bed - screens on the french doors and suggest the owner downstairs to fix the gas leak on his mustang - smelled really strong of gas and not to mention the constant yelling of the woman at her husband - it wasn't pleasant.
Bring earplugs

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HTOlson
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun little place!”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for long weekend in October and was great! Had everything you found need and was so close to Duval Street and right in the heart of the action! They helped us with booking bikes and a sunset cruise as well! Home is small but quaint and a perfect place to cone back to after the beach or being down on Duval Street. Having shared pool was great as well! Will stay again!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing