We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Key West - classic”
Review of Villas Key West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villas Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Four of us traveled to Key West for a couple of milestone birthday celebrations. We rented the superior suite, which has 2 bedrooms and two full baths. Even though we looked at the video on their website, we weren't sure what this place would be like.

Well...I have to say, we all loved it! This would definitely be a place we would stay again, although next time, we will rent unit #3 with the 2nd floor deck/balcony. The superior suite (unit #6) had a cottage feel to it. It is roomy, the kitchen had everything you could need, flat screen TVs with cable in each bedroom and the living room, fresh coffee and breakfast goodies in the morning, daily fresh towels, a great pool and staff (special kudos to Tami who went out of her way for us), and a great central location makes this a fantastic place to stay.

It's in the middle of everything, so the Southern Most Point and Mallory Square are a short walking distance away, as well as great restaurants and nightlife. For us this was perfect, especially since we didn't rent a car.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picky_Vacationer_50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 197 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome! The villa was beautiful, roomy and felt like home. The location is in the heart of everything really! They rent bikes on property that can get you anywhere in Key West, or you could certainly walk. (The bikes are fun).

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViaJoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Loved everything about this fantastic property! I've been going to the Keys/Key West for over 15 years—for several of those owned a vacation home in the lower Keys—and this is one of the best places I've ever stayed!

We booked last minute, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. And since we were arriving after their office hours, they coordinated a way to get us keys and a welcome packet.

Unit #3, where we stayed, was a 2-bedroom, 2-bath unit with a pull-out sofa in the living room. Bedrooms and bathrooms were good enough size for two people; one is downstairs and the other is an upstairs suite with walkout french doors to a balcony/terrace overlooking the beautiful pool area. The nice kitchen was small, but perfect for adults on vacation (if you have a family and plan on making most of your meals while visiting, this might not be for you...although I could get by no problem!). The dining area had french doors that opened up on the ground floor to the pool area; the pool was literally steps away! This was great!

Everything was clean, well-stocked, and in good repair. The A/C works well and the upstairs suite has a window unit that works great. Each room has a closet and plenty of storage space for a few days.

We opted to purchase the car space for $10 (for entire stay). This was well worth it as parking in Key West can be a nightmare, especially on the small streets and anywhere near Duval. This property is just steps from the action of Duval, yet it's just out of reach of much of the noise and it's tucked away so it's private and quiet.

Loved, loved, LOVED this place and will most definitely return!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldlocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We enjoyed the convenience,and the decor that was definitely Key West! We loved the warmth of the hot tub and pool. We were at Key West in a cold snap and rain. At least the courtyard pools allowed us to feel some Florida! We liked being able to stop into the office and grab a quick coffee and breakfast. Nathan was very accomodating. He was very friendly and helped steer us to highlights. We enjoyed chatting with him and sharing laughs. It was a perfect place for us. We were with another couple and our 2 bedroom villa still allowed us some personal space.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I loved staying at the Villas Key West. The location off of Duvall street made it easy to get any where by foot or bike. It felt like we were in someone's guest house. You open the gate into the courtyard and pool area and felt relaxed from the bustle of Duvall. The gate was locked at night and you had a place to lock your bikes inside the gate. Easy to rent bikes right from the office, nice perk. The room was charming. We love cottage style and that is what it was. It was clean, comfortable and adorable. We had an abundance of big fluffy towels, pool towels available in the laundry room. Coffee and cream available in the fridge. A small kitchen area in the room worked out well. The staff, mostly dealt with Nathan, was fun and as helpful as he could be. Nathan had coffee, juice, croissants, yogurt and fruit set out in the morning, nice bonus. Nathan was the perfect host, there when you needed him, but gave you your private space. We loved our stay, perfect for us, would definitely book again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Heidi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have been traveling to Key West for years and have stayed at many different places. The Villas has to be our favorite. (We stayed in the Villas not at one of the houses)

If you are looking for 5 star accommodations with daily room service, this isn't for you.
If you are looking for party central, this probably isn't for you.

If you are looking for a clean, quiet, cozy, well decorated place with some Key West character that is centrally located just in from Duval St and within walking distance to everything, then this is the place for you.

The rooms (we toured almost all of them) are well decorated, some are more modern than others but they were roomy and all had well equipped kitchens and newer flat screen tv's. Access to most of the rooms is through the small pool area so they are close together. I could see if there were noisy people that it could be bothersome but the other guests were very nice and we never had an issue with noise.

The pool area was nice with plenty of chairs. The pool is small so don't plan on swimming laps but it is heated so it's nice even on the 'cooler' days.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially Nathan. I'm not sure of Nathan's title but he wore many hats from groundskeeper, to decorator, to housekeeper, to concierge. He really went out of his way to make sure our room was clean and restocked and also made numerous daily suggestions for activities and restaurants to try. All of his suggestions were right on. We developed several new favorites as a result of his suggestions.

Overall, Villas Key West was a great choice and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pla40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

we stayed in a small room with pool view which was perfect for us as we only slept in there as we sat outside on the deck as the weather was perfect. Great location central Duval Street. great toiletries in bathroom. we had a fridge and coffee maker in room with plenty of coffee. If we go back to Key West would definatly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaydockNanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
4 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.3 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,831 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelsea House Hotel in Key West
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Key West

Address: 512 Angela St, Key West, FL 33040-7433
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Key West
Price Range: $264 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Key West consists of 1 and 2 bedroom vacation villas, rooms, and suites in an old town compound renovated in 2007. Available for nightly, weekly & monthly stays. Enjoy relaxing days at the pool and the exciting night life on Duval Street only 1/2 block away. The accommodations vary from a single room with a private bath to a two story, two bedroom, two bath villa with private deck. Relaxation and comfort with all the amenities of home make Villas Key West a place to experience Key West to the fullest. The villas have all been decorated in a Caribbean style and accented by Key West artist Rick Worth's artwork to capture the island feeling. Lush tropical foliage and the detailed historical restoration of the property make this a truly unique experience perfect for a memorable Key West family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villas Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Key West Hotel Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing