We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it for the view...”

The Overseas Highway
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Key West Day Trip from Miami with a Free South Beach Bike Rental
Ranked #7 of 168 things to do in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A charming 110 mile highway running the length of the Keys.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth it for the view...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Gorgeous drive down to Key West again. I never get tired of the view. Thank fully the rain had ended before we got there. Always a little nervous driving it in the rain.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Venetia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,181
    1,403
    479
    107
    31
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, NJ
Level Contributor
199 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Walked the entire keys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I recently walked the entire length of the original Overseas Highway- from Key Largo to Key West. This is one of he most amazing places in the United States, rich in history and scenic.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChiefRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“stunning views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

every time you drive there it's different. great views, a lot of places to stop and enjoy vistas. the water is crystal clear, you may see fish standing up there from 30-40 feet.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYC_photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ride on motorcycle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent 5 days in Key West and 3 days on Long Key. Rode to other Keys most days....very relaxing rides.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Caught in the Rain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a beautiful road once you get past the junk in the upper keys.
We got caught in the rain with the top down as we got onto Seven Mile Bridge. It was fun knowing there was nothing we could do about it. No stopping on the bridge is possible.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bbbbbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Overseas Highway also viewed

 

Been to The Overseas Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing