We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centre of entertainment”
Review of Duval Street

Duval Street
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.18*
and up
Small-Group Key West Food Tasting and Cultural Walking Tour
More Info
$19.95*
and up
Key West Hop-on Hop-off Narrated Trolley Tour
More Info
$107.42*
and up
Key West Island Helicopter Tour
Ranked #10 of 177 things to do in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular, busy street offers plenty of shops, restaurants and bars.
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Centre of entertainment”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

You can't go to Key West and not visit Duval St. Lots of restaurants,pubs,shops and art galleries. We were there on St Patricks day and the street was buzzing. There was a real party atmosphere. Was worried it might be a bit tacky but it wasn't at all. We had a nice walk along it one morning when it was quieter and found a lot to look at.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank weelassieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,558
    3,236
    1,297
    309
    133
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
150 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Key West without Duval is like Orlando without Disney”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We got off the cruise ship and were on Duval street a few minutes later. All the cruise ships stop nearby, so you'll never feel alone or unsafe---even at night. Instead, you'll find yourself surrounded by an endless array of small shops, eateries, and bars (and more bars). The atmosphere tends to be very casual, and parties are easy to find in the evening. We even heard that clothes are optional at some bars and festivals during the year. Just walking and looking in the stores can be fun, as can "touring" the more famous places that Key West is famous for. There is something for all ages, so if liquor is not to your liking, you'll still have a good time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cisco289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“My New Favorite Party City”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We took the Key West Express from Fort Myers into Key West for an overnight trip to Key West and all I have to say is that I wish it would have been a longer time! I love the island vibe that the city has and ALL THE ROOSTERS!!! Duval Street is definitely THE place to be and I am glad our hotel was right off it...I can wait to go back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Magamillions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Duvall on St Patrick's day 2014”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

USA party street kicks it up a notch on st Paddy's day. Lots of green t'shirts, hair, hats and beer at some if the haunts like Sloppy Joe's, Margaritaville, among many others. Lots of cheesy souvenirs and fun loving tourists from all over the globe!

Helpful?
Thank TravelsWithKECA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A street with character”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I can’t say that this is a “must see”, but of you are in the area, you need to visit at least once. They have a variety of shops for any taste. When we went, it was crowded, but not too crazy (during the day). I’m sure it gets a little nutty at night, a definite party street! They have everything from eating to drinking (Bar Crawl!), shopping and overnight accommodations spread out for 10-15 blocks. Have fun!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wmld3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duval Street also viewed

 

Been to Duval Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing