We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Best place to book a snorkel trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Water Sports

Key West Water Sports
Ranked #36 of 106 Shopping in Key West
Attraction details
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to book a snorkel trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

If you are staying at the Casa Marina is is nice to have a water sports rental and charter so close by, that you do not have to go to the marina on the north side of the island. The staff is so nice, and you can bill it to your room.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshPierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Il
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sebago "Power Adventure" - Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Sebago Watersports "Power Adventure" 6 Hour trip was a great experience- Captain Beth & the crew were excellent, personable, & knowledgeable- the food & drinks were constant & great , and to get to experience snorkling, parasailing, Banana boat riding, & jet skiing, all in one trip for a very reasonable price-Undescribable!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynney56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
“Water fun under the sun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Water sports in Key West was one of the best water adventures that we did! Last July 25, 2010, my wife & I along with our friends, spent our entire day SUPing (stand up paddling), wind surfing, kayaking & tandem parasailing. We got a discounted package (all day watersports) from Sunset Watersports & it was worth it!

It was our first time to parasail, so we can really feel the adrenaline rush. Our friends are kinda hesitant at first but after their turn, they want to try it again. :) Definitely, we will do it again. Looking forward for our next Key West vacation! :)

Helpful?
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mismi
2 reviews
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

the staff was friendly and had great prices

Helpful?
Thank bolo6489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelmonkey247
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2008

I was staying at the Casa Marina Resort which is where this place is located. They offer snorkeling tours, dolphin tours, and sunset cruises, all which departs from the Casa Marina pier. I would only use them if you are staying in the southern part of Key West because they are more pricey than the ones in the north of Key West. However, their boat is not crowded and it was very convenient for me. They also have jet ski, kayaks, and other rentals. You can charge the payment to your room if you are staying at the Reach or Casa Marina Resort.

Helpful?
Thank travelmonkey247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Water Sports also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing