We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Better Than Sex - A Dessert Restaurant

Better Than Sex - A Dessert Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 443 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Full service dessert restaurant featuring beer & chocolate dipped wines, and coffees.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Really wanted to try this restaurant and I found it to be worth it. There were 7 of us and not the original crowd I wanted to hang with (this group a little rowdy) but my dessert and drink was worth it! I had a blueberry wheat ale with a white chocolate rim, by far the BEST drink at the table! Staff was very patient with our loud group and thanks to them for sure! Would definitely go again! Only suggestion would be to keep the air cranking as it seemed very warm in there, perhaps that was the intention (wink, wink)! Thanks!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,448
    604
    200
    57
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
204 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

This place was very nice the desserts were very rich and delicious the chocolate dipped glasses paired well with the beverage inside weather the wine or the beer or the hard root beer. You need reservations which is not a problem it was definitely worth the wait service was quick and the server was very nice I like how the menu was on the IPad kind of cool and the various names for the desserts and drinks are quite interesting I would recommend stopping here to try it out

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikek686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“something different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

First off this is a desserts and drinks restaurant only for those with a sweet tooth and aren't watching the calories.It was a great and very indulgent treat which I would thoroughly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank padsmcginty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great for a late decadent dessert; but leave the kids home!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The name sums it up. The desserts are high calorie, high taste and everything is sexual innuendo. It's a lot of fun, from the desserts themselves, to reading the menu as a group, to the fun waitresses. A bit pricey for just dessert, but worth it. If I go again, I will leave more time between dinner and dessert though. This is not a small, finish off a meal dessert- it is a fill you up event.

A few people brought their kids along. It's a resort town, we know, and people cannot leave kids unattended. But the name clues you in- don't bring the teens and then complain that the menu is filled will allusions to sex! Did you read the name on the door?? Also, they are sticklers for seating times- make sure your whole party is there, on time. Last, make reservations. It can be 1-2 hours for a walk up!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jpsfl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“I'd give six stars if they'd let me.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a dessert only venue, but we went there for "dinner". Try the Prosecco with lavender and honey! My taste buds wanted to stay and not come home with me. It's fun and funky and definitely great for a romantic date.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJudithC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Better Than Sex - A Dessert Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Better Than Sex - A Dessert Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing