We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun night out!”

Better Than Sex - A Dessert Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 446 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Full service dessert restaurant featuring beer & chocolate dipped wines, and coffees.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun night out!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Decided to come here for dessert and we were not disappointed! Make a reservation ahead of time as it is small inside. My husband and I had some good laughs at the menu and dessert was incredible! We will come back here for sure! Service was great and complimented the atmosphere with her attitude, it was an experience not just dessert.

Helpful?
Thank Aubrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,553
    634
    212
    59
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Arousing an Appetite”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Expect X-rated puns as names for drinks and desserts, an A-rated experience. Red curtains, darkened interior (--a great place to bring an ugly date, joked my wife; I hope she didn't mean moi.) I recommend you go onto the web site to peruse the menu and restaurant description rather than have me attempt to describe everything. BTS lived up to our expectations, we enjoyed the experience, the service was excellent, and the tab was quite reasonable. From what I could see at other tables, the diners seem to be mainly middle-aged, probably married couples, enjoying a bit of a lark, which this was. But perhaps I should not have had that second coffee liqueur. My wife led me by the hand, weaving, as we walked back to our hotel and tucked me in bed (that's correct, tucked, no typo) for a sound night's sleep.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oaktownboy_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Desserts!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My wife and I traveled to Key West for our honeymoon in January and made sure to stop here. We loved the atmosphere, food, and wine. We highly suggest you stop here on your trip!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good dessert fun restaurant ”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a very small place only 15 tables set up for either 2 or 4 people. Drinks and desserts have sexy names and descriptions. Had the peanut butter pie and the chocolate. bread pudding. Both were good and very rich. Reservations a good idea. Expensive. A drink and dessert for each of us including tip came to $70. Fun experience and a splurge.

Helpful?
Thank aedrbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is a great place to treat yourself and others....I had a reservation for a later time in the evening and was able to change it to an earlier time and everyone was so nice about doing that and seating me when I arrived....The waitress took great care of me and others were always checking to see if I needed anything else...The dessert was fantastic (red velvet cheesecake) and it was so large that I had enough for a treat the next day.....The inside is so romantic and again everyone, from the greeter/hostess at the door and the waitresses were amazing....Treat yourself to this great dessert experience...You will not regret it...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParadiseSeekers44077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Better Than Sex - A Dessert Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Better Than Sex - A Dessert Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing