We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooooo delish!”

Better Than Sex - A Dessert Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 447 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Full service dessert restaurant featuring beer & chocolate dipped wines, and coffees.
Canton, MI
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Sooooo delish!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

When in Key West, you MUST try this place for dessert. It's so unique, I've never been to a place quite like this. It's a great romantic place for couples and the drinks and desserts are to die for! Expensive but worth the splurge if you're on vacation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gogreenspartans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,557
    634
    213
    59
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Drinks are amaaaaazing!!! Service is fast and a great atmosphere. The dessert is delicious!! I'm not a big dessert person but they were so good. I got the Brie sandwich YUM!! The best drinks I've ever had from the coffee to the wine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blair809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you don't eat here, you're missing out. Just be sure to leave room after dinner.

This place was so unique and romantic. Never would I have though of this type of idea. Great desserts and great ideas.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MagMa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go hungry”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

There were four of us and we shared everything! Fork you fondue and Team cream were our favorites. Definitely not for families!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank claudbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Souderton
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very different”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you go make reservations. We got there on a sunday night and it was maybe 9:00pm they said it was a 2 hour wait. We waited of course, they did call us a little earlier. They are open 6:00pm till 12:00. The restraint is dark with just candles to light the way, they take you to your seat using a flashlight and there is one on the table. The menus light up (the coolest thing ever). I got the cookie nookie pie and my husband got something and we shared. Very yummy! The waiters and waitresses play into the whole atmosphere to with their lingo. Very good for couples, not kids. They do not have to go items but well worth the wait. No more then 4 to 5 to a table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Better Than Sex - A Dessert Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Better Than Sex - A Dessert Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing