We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the wait!”

Better Than Sex - A Dessert Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 446 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Full service dessert restaurant featuring beer & chocolate dipped wines, and coffees.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Make a reservation so you don't have to wait. The hostess isn't so good at estimating wait times. Don't bother paying the extra money for the chocolate coffee, the regular $3 coffee is delicious! I recommend the Jungle Fever...gooey chocolate cake with yummy vanilla ice cream! You can definitely order one dessert to split between two people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,554
    634
    213
    59
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of a kind”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We made reservations and glad we did since it is a very small, intimate location. It is a romantic location with dark lighting, chandeliers, and candles everywhere. We ordered two desserts and enjoyed them both. The desserts and the atmosphere are very unique, and we're glad we stopped here on vacation.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amootrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Huge desserts”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Only desserts and drinks. Make reservations. We ordered 2 desserts for the 2 of us and one drink. The desserts were huge. I would suggest sharing one dessert after eating dinner. We had the team cream and better than sex (both were great). The owners are husband and wife. The wife makes the desserts by hand every day. The drink we ordered had honey on the rim and a lavendar flavor with a champagne like liquor. It tasted very refreshing/

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dunl1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun place to have dessert!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Without a reservation, expect to wait at least 30 mins to an hour to get a table. It is very dark inside...so much so that you get menus that light up! Our table had fun playing cards from trivia and sexy board games that had us cracking up. I had the peanut butter pie and my friend had the key lime pie, both of which were very good. However, I highly recommend the house cabernet with their homemade chocolate sauce dripped around the wine glass rim. I could not stop licking it off - it was awesome!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wphraner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Dark, secretive, delicious”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our daughter and her boyfriend suggested we try it on our next trip to KW!~ we did on Tuesday (we were a bit rushed) as we wanted to watch the Heat game!~but once there, forgot about the game and enjoyed a different, delicious dessert!~the servers were great, the decor is unique and a must go when in KW!~An unique experience!~

And the make the evening even greater....The Miami Heat...won the game!~

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lagomez75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Better Than Sex - A Dessert Restaurant also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Better Than Sex - A Dessert Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing