We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet Breakfast”
Review of Strip House - CLOSED

Strip House
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Duval
Description: Strip House is located at the Reach Resort in Key West, the only Caribbean island in the United States. Expansive windows overlook the Gulf and Outdoor Dining on the terrace is available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Strip House's innovative menu includes prime cuts of meat charred to perfection, signature side dishes such as truffle creamed spinach, goose fat potatoes, and the famed 24 Layer Chocolate Cake. A well balanced and expansive wine list is available. The striking red interior decorated with black and white seductive images of women in various forms was designed by David Rockwell. Strip House has been named One Of The Top Ten Best Steakhouses in America by Maxim Magazine and one of America's Greatest Steakhouses by GQ Magazine
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Buffet Breakfast”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Food was very good, but for a serve yourself buffet I find it cheeky for them to add a required %18 gratuity to a $23 buffet price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 63RetiredTraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    61
    43
    30
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Should have been better”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our party of 4 dined here for Thanksgiving dinner. Food was good, not great. Service was just okay. Prices are very high. Décor is unusual but nice. Didn't expect much from a hotel restaurant and unfortunately it didn't change my expectations.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deePortland_ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Reservations for 630 but showed up at 6 and we're seated right away. The restaurant was almost empty. Drinks were brought right away and our waiter was initially attentive but then disappeared for 20 + minutes. When he came back we had to remind him about our appetizer order which he had forgotten to put in. Then when the meal came my daughter's steak was very rare when she ordered it medium. They took it back and it was still medium rare when they brought it back. surroundings were beautiful but for the price, I expected the food and service to be much better.

Helpful?
Thank tjpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing meal & service!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our party of 4 adults dined here on New Year's Eve. The food was amazing! You could cut the filets with a fork. The Twice Baked Potato side was so delicious we ordered a second! Our server was Kelly and he was great. The perfect amount of attention with spot on recommendations for food & wine. Our whole party agreed it was one of our best meals ever! One note, there are semi-nude pictures on the walls of women appearing to be from the 1920's, so just be forewarned if that is offensive to you.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcjkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Below average”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

The location is lovely- on the beach- kids can play pool & move around- but the food was below average & the service was slow & disjointed. This restaurant is attached to the Waldorf- it should be on that level. Cannot recommend & will not return!

Helpful?
Thank Jtrooney75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strip House also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing