We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Mallory Square
from $60.20
More Info
from $91.38
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
from $49.99
More Info
Reviews (13,081)
Filter reviews
13,081 results
Traveler rating
7,044
4,026
1,682
235
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,044
4,026
1,682
235
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street performers sunset celebration watch the sunset beautiful sunset cat man food vendors every night the sun set local artists people watching cruise ship lots of shops key west sunset lots of fun entertainers jugglers juggling
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 13,081 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Went with kids during the day- nothing to speak about but the terrible tourist trap this is. Didn’t do sun down when everyone says worth it but looks like a pig pockets heaven-

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Iwillnfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

There is a celebration of the sunset every night in Mallory Square in Key West. Maybe something we should all pause and do every single day as well.
This celebration comes complete with street performers, artisan craft carts and booths, musicians, etc. Don't miss the crazy cat man Dominique, usually over near where the cruise ships dock. He has several rescue cats that do several kind of amazing tricks....especially since he is so crazy.
Grab a drink or two....throw a few dollars the performers way....buy a trinket....and celebrate another beautiful day in paradise!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank margievet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

The view of the sunset is beautiful, a scene punctuated by the silhouettes of sailing ships and other various watercraft that crowd the harbor at that time of day, Just stroll to the North end of Duval street and it's a short walk to Mallory Square where you will be met with a dozen or more street performers, vendors of various types of crafts and a crowd of revelers waiting for that instant when the sun dips into the horizon and the sky takes on a wondrous glow of reds and golds. While you wait, you can have a mojito or daiquiri at El Meson de Pepe while listening (and dancing if you will) to some cool salsa beats. If you make reservations, you can take the complimentary ferry across to Latitudes restaurant in Sunset Island for a great dinner or lunch. For the fans of live theater, check out the schedule at the Waterfront Playhouse, just outside Mallory Square - they bring some great acts there.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

I heard that if you ever get the chance to go to Key West, you must go to Mallory Square and watch the sunset. I will say that the sunset was beautiful and I enjoyed it and am very happy that I did it. However....the "entertainment" was not something I would go back for. Just not for me. There were some great vendors there and I even bought a couple things, but "been there, done that".

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

Good food great entertainment sunset is the best thing to ever I go every time I'm here highly recommend

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank orourkesprocoatgmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews