We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,502)
Filter reviews
4,502 results
Traveler rating
2,616
1,145
417
194
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,616
1,145
417
194
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depotcafe blueduval streetwater viewsandy areawaterfront roomliving roomthree bedroomback porchmain poolgarden viewwater frontsecond bedroomjet skishort drivepalm treescab ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,688 - 3,693 of 4,502 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I was incredibly impressed with Parrot Key Resort! It was very beautiful and well kept up. The room was so relaxing. I loved the view and felt comfortable from the moment I checked in. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. It was also obvious in my interactions with staff that they took an interest not only in their own jobs but also in the resort itself. I would stay at this resort again in the future and would recommend it to anyone I knew who was traveling to Key West!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linz0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I came came officially to attend a conference, unofficially I came to rest and regenerate. Parrot Key Resort met and exceeded all my expectations. The set-up of the rooms were unique and afforded me the privacy that I cherish, The common area was ideal for entertaining friends and enjoying casual conversation. The setting was relaxing and casual and provided an atmosphere for rest and relaxation. Best of all, the beds were superb and the night's sleep was refreshing.
I would highly recommend this slice of Heaven

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twilson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Try to get a water view and then enjoy the sun going down. Walgreens next door and TGI Friday across the road are good value.
Take one of the "villas" if you can

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kobekatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We've stayed the last 2 years for the poker run bike event
The 3 bedroom units are as nice as any place I've stayed
Full kitchen 3 bedrooms/3.5 baths
Huge living/dining/kitchen with half bath on the first floor
2 bed/2 bath on second
1 bed/1 bath on third
Grounds look like Disney
4 pools
Look out for the $25/day resort fee, but still $110/couple/night is great
2 bedrooms have a mini fridge and 1/2 the living room
To me it's worth the extra $100/night for the 3 bedroom

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
Thank FoodboyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Almost perfection, can' wait to go back!!!!
This resort is simply gorgeous. The only bad point for some,if there must be one, which also could be a very good point for others, is that the resort is ex-centred and if you want to venture around Key West, you really need a car! But apart from that this is a little gem, a piece of paradise.... Accommodations set in lush surroundings are very well appointed (wonderful beds!), décor is simply superb and ground floor rooms have their own private patio(with chairs and lounger) onto sandy sea front with amazing views, service is discreet and efficient, pools(x4) are so so nice and their settings thoughfully appointed and above all very clean. Car parking(even when hotel full) is ample (Walgreen overflow is almost part of resort and patrolled by security at night).No main restaurant (but Key West Duvall street has soooooooo many!) but the Tikki (pool) Bar food was well above expectations and New Yorker Shelley extremely helpful and professional as was Sean in reception. And the whole place is non-smoking, hooray....
We just can't wait to go back......

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews