We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This resort is by far one of the cleanest, most spacious, and beautiful resorts that we have ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Has all amenities, just bring your clothes! It is very clean and cleanliness is extremely important to me. The atmosphere is lush and relaxing. Beautiful pools, unfortunately, they close at dusk. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnmckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,728 - 3,734 of 4,503 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2010

We were very pleased with the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the grounds were beautiful. We would definitely stay here again. A great location, too!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandBLover18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Awesome room. Only issue was beach was not as close as it seems.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slverfx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We only stayed one night in the resort - our room was a very nice, bright room on the ground floor with a very comfortable bed. We had the best sleep of our entire holiday in the room - no small achievement given how hot and humid the weather had been.

The whole resort area was spotlessly clean (usually the main thing I care about) - the pools are small, but the loungers are comfortable (and free of charge) and the pool bar is very welcoming.

The resort is a little remote from the main tourist centre of Key West - we ended up taking cabs to and from, but there is a Walgreens close to hand for essentials and there's a small shopping mall across the street which is good enough for most shopping needs.

In short, we would definitely recommend the hotel - it's a suprisingly quiet, relaxing spot and the rooms were perfectly welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDM2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Garden view cottages were incredible; 14 and 15 are perfectly located. Cannot wait to return. Recommend stocking up at the grocery store or Walgreens as you may find it very hard to leave "your house". Made good use of the many restuarants that deliver. 3 bedrooms is HUGE, each with it's own bathroom, wonderful beds and room darkening shades. Best sleep I have had in a long time. Highly recommend this resort - short cab ride to Duval or marina; if you don't want to leave, great on-site facilities (4 pools and jet skis and a gym). Forward my mail, I live there now...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEWPIE_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

The stay At Parrot Key was more then expected. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great pools. Just a bike ride or a taxi ride to Duval street makes the hotel a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JupiterDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

This is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms and pools are amazing. The staff is friendly. It is very reasonably priced too. The cafe is small, but the food & drinks we ordered were great. The drinks are overpriced...but it's vacation! My only wish would be a shuttle to Duval. We had a car and had to pay to park each night. It is a pretty far walk, especially in the summer heat. I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linseyduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,808 reviews
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
230 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#25 of 51 in Key West
972 reviews
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#13 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $224 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing