We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Nearby Hotels
$405
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$248
$201
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$286
$269
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$239
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$348
$297
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$263
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Havana Cabana at Key West(Key West)
$242
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$923
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,503)
Filter reviews
4,503 results
Traveler rating
2,616
1,145
417
194
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,616
1,145
417
194
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depotcafe blueduval streetwater viewsandy areawaterfront roomliving roomthree bedroomback porchmain poolgarden viewwater frontsecond bedroomjet skishort drivepalm treescab ride
Filter
Updating list...
3,819 - 3,824 of 4,503 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2010

The Parrot Key Hotel combines whimsy, comfort, elegance and great style in all it's amenities. The housing is comfortable, homey, invites you to relax or play, as the mood strikes. The grounds are beautiful and the spaces are wonderfully arranged so that you can wander idly or move around purposefully, find privacy or gather socially. The staff is extremely able and friendly, and the rooms were kept spotless. The experience there is a guarantee of pleasure, fun, dreamy rest and fizzy play.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justinmartyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

I Stayed at Parrot key for several days with friends . it has great friendly service , a good gym, big rooms that are nicely appointed elegant and comfortable . Great prices . A real getaway and oasis . I would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly - a fove star hotel with affordable prices .

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonBinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Parrot Cay is an exquisite location for relaxation on your visit to Key West. I found the property to be charming and rich with detail as well as quiet and meditative. The rooms were extraordinarily well-appointed with three large bedrooms and three baths, a full kitchen, a living room and both a porch and a balcony. We could have spent the entire weekend INSIDE the room and been quite happy, but the three lovely pools and the short walk to shopping, bike/jogging path and restaurants inspired us to enjoy the lovely Key West weather and “chilled-out” vibes. The fitness center was more than sufficient for solid weight training and cardio exercise. There was even space for yoga/pilates, etc.
Staff were more than accommodating and went that “extra mile” to insure our stay was more than enjoyable. The small touches—like orange juice and cookies/snacks—were appreciated. The desk attendants were helpful and had good energy. They eagerly shared restaurant tips, directions and local info. This, along with the superior accommodations, made us certainly want to return! My wife and I had planned to go back to the Ritz in Key Biscayne on our next trip to Florida. After staying at the Parrot Cay, there’s no question, we will come here!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raisininthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

For the third time in as many years we have stayed at a Singh resort, 3 years ago at Tranquility Bay and the past 2 at the Parrot Key.

My wife and I travelled with our 2 kids (4 and 11/2) and although the weather in the keys was not as warm as in the past years, we still had a great time. Even when the temps slipped to the lower 60 ,the heated pools made it extremely hard for us to get the kids out. (it was a nice touch)

We had a 3 bedroom cottage that was our home away from home. Beautiful views of the bay from our master bedroom, top of the line appliances and a sand beach at our doorstep for the kids to play. ( the kids are already asking when do we get to go back to our cottage in florida)

The ample room allowed Grandma to visit for a couple of days giving my wife and i a much needed break to hit Duval and enjoy the sounds and foods of the keys (an experience in itself)


As always the grounds were lush and beautiful. The staff was happy and helpful and full attention was made to make our stay as memorable as possible.

Would i recomend the Parrot Key to families wanting that keys experience with relaxing atmosphere for all YES. We are already planning our holidays for next year and Parrot Key and Key West it will be. (hopefully better weather next year)

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinnipegTikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Parrot Key Resort last winter for a week. If we could have designed the ideal resort it couldn't have been any better. The rooms were roomy and comfortable. Every unit is next to a pool that is beautifully landscaped. Food and drink also nearby with fast service and great menues.Someone knew how to design a resort!
The service was as nice as the facilities and then some. It was simply a well-run resort that provided one of the best vacations we have had together at a great price! We already have reservations to return next winter.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awesomegeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews