We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2009

We had another great stay at Parrot Key this April. It's so nice, we barely wanted to leave the resort to see the island!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,972 - 3,978 of 4,498 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2009

This resort was just the vacation we needed! It was quiet, relaxing, and so nice! I went to stay with some friends who booked one of the units and I have to admit that the service and hotel are awesome. The entire staff is great, especially Kiel (Kyle) and Melissa. They were fun, exciting, and knew where everything was that we wanted to do! Also, the bellman Booker was exceptional to making sure our stay was comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend this stay to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashbieleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

I would recommend this resort to anyone visiting Key West. This resort is perfect for a family. The resort is exactly as depicted on the website. The rooms are beautiful with lots of space. My five year old told me that it was his favorite vacation ever. He loved the third floor games room. He also loved the four different pools that he could visit at any time. The grounds are beautiful and very well mantained. The resort is quiet and relaxing. This resort thinks of everything. Everything you could possibly want is already in your condo. The luxury touches - granite countertops, high quality linens all add to overall quality of this resort. You will not be disappointed if you book this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxandEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

We were traveling with 2 other couples and rented a 3 bedroom condo for 2 nights. The place was immaculate and comfortable. We all had our privacy, especially each having our own bathroom. The grounds were beautiful. Just a short cab ride from town, and anything you would need close by. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoppinmom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

I stayed at Parrot Key for two nights this month. Check in was easy, they upgraded is no extra charge to a bay side condo. I had seen pictures and had high expectations but I have to say they were exceeded. The condos were definitely first rate but the pools (four of them) did it for me, it's like extremley tropical with nice ambient music. They were a little short on pool towels and I think they built this place to sell the condos not specifically as a resort but are doing the resort thing to make money until they all sell... that does not matter though, excellent experience! Would recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richieonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2009

Stayed here in April 2009 with 2 teenagers-have nothing but wonderful things to say about this place. The rooms were spotless, the employees nothing short of pleasant and helpful. Only suggestions I can make is to have more beach towels and chairs around the pool!

Was present at the incident the other posters talk about. Staff was nothing short of cordial and helpful. Perhaps if the posters had been more cooperative and less demanding, and checked their attitude, they would have ended up staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

My girlfriends and I stayed at the Parrot Key Resort for 4 nights. It was beautiful. Everyone was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about all Key West attractions! Convenient with Walgreens, liquor store and full grocery store within walking distance. Facilities were so much more than we expected!!!

Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank 6friendsforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,355 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $247 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing