We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent --Beyond Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2008

From an extremely well traveled picky discriminate person, this resort was tops. Super Super clean and just beautiful. From someone who checks every crack and crevice for dirt, I found nothing but total cleanliness, we could eat off of the floor. The Resort was beautiful from our accomodations to the pool area which consisted of 4 pools heated to perfection. The ambiance was perfection. I would highly recomment this resort. The staff were super friendly and exceptional. I pride myself on staying only at 5 star resorts but this was a spur of the moment choice while we were in Key West-- we just found it by chance-- and one of the best finds by far. As stated no one is more of a nightmare than I when it comes to accomodations and I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. We will be going back again and again. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful much needed relaxing vacation. Appreciated being treated like royalty.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PickyTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,013 - 4,019 of 4,502 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2008

I LOVED Parrot Key! We stayed in the three-bedroom house on the Bayfront. From the moment we entered the property, we knew we had made a great decision. The property is lushly landscaped, the layout is user-friendly, and the staff was warm and accommodating.

The house itself is gorgeous. The kitchens were fitted with full size appliances, granite countertops, and dishes.

The beds were so comfy with quality linens.

We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2008

This was my third visit to a Singh Resort but my first one to Parrot Key on Key West. Amazing does not begin to describe my stay here and the property itself. To begin with, the property itself is exceptionally elegant on the outside. The lush green grass, tick and healthy tropical foliage and beautiful and CLEAN white sand surrounds the entire resort. There are several pools that are quite nice and the buildings themselves are pristine white as if they were built and freshly painted yesterday.

I stayed in unit #8 which is, like most (if not all) of the rooms in the resort is a large, three bedroom unit with a game room upstairs on the third floor (complete with gaming chairs with stereo speakers.) The kitchen was very modern and the bathrooms (my personal pet peeve) were immaculate and the bed gave me the best night sleep I had enjoyed in several months.

One thing that you need to be aware of if you are a smoker...all Singh Resorts are non-smoking properties...inside and out. There are designated smoking ares, but they take this non-smoking policy seriously, and I believe that it has a great deal to do with why the resort is so clean...no stray cigarette butts anywhere. Everything is pristine and new.

Parrot Key is not like a hotel or even condo (ESPECIALLY for Key West) but a luxury resort that reminds you of the home you would want to have. My only regret...that I could not stay longer!

Mr. Singh and his fine staff are to be congratulated on a fine property that brings real style and class that rivals any resort, anywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank davidmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2008

Simply put, incredible. Beautifully landscaped, great service, warm friendly staff. Very peaceful. We are already planning for next year and we just got back today.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kimjoe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2008

I recently took two days off from work and had made arrangements to bring my wife to Parrot Key for two days of relaxation and privacy.I was very happy with the location of our unit it gave us all the privacy we needed.The unit was gteat it was clean bright and homey we were comfortable immediatly.We also had plenty of time to enjoy the three pools that they have there even though it was a little chilly the pools were heated just right.I would recomend this getaway to all couples who would like to have some quality time together.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2008

Parrot Key Beach House Resort is THE BEST in Key West!!! The beach houses are beautiful and private, the pools are clean and warm, and the grounds are spectacular! This is the greatest place--it is quiet, romantic, and luxurious! Most importantly, the staff are extremely friendly, helpful, and fun! We can't wait to visit again. We highly recommend Parrot Key Beach House Resort!!!

Stayed: December 2008
Thank NyTortoise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2008

It has been 4 yrs since we visited Key West and we were planning to stay at the Hampton Inn which was gone when we arrived to Key West. The Hampton was torn down after the floods and hurricane and replaced with this brand new property. The Parrot Key has only been open a few months and we found it was beautiful.
We absolutely loved our 2 nite, 3 day stay at the Parrot Key in Key West. The property is immaculantly kept and the townhouses are wonderful. We stayed in a 3 story townhouse. Our children are 5 and 7 and totally enjoyed the space and the game room on the third floor. The balconies out each bedroom have great views. The sand out the back porch was just like the beach and the girls loved playing and we could leave the patio doors open and watch them play. The granite countertops and stainless steel appliances were gorgeous in the kitchen, which was also supplied with everything we needed to cook some of our meals. The 3 large flat screen TVs in each bedroom and the game room are gorgeous.
The 4 heated pools were magnificent. The towels by the pool and server attending to any requests was great.
The maid service daily was an added bonus. It was so nice to have clean towels, and sheets each nite. The unit was cleaned daily.
I would recommend this place to everyone. The price was very reasonable. It was a great experience and we will definately be back to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank scoobie642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,796 reviews
1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
213 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $223 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing