We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary/Family Getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary/Family Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have been to Key West numerous times though this was our first stay at the Parrot Key Resort, but it won't be our last! The property is gorgeous and offers a perfect sunset view without the crowds of Mallory Square. The suites are very comfortable, private, clean and spacious. The pool areas have incredibly beautiful landscaping, furniture and bar area with friendly and accommodating staff. The staff at the front desk went above and beyond to ensure the perfect getaway. Especially Jessica O and Chelsea S - they were just delightful with excellent KW "locals" tips.

I would like to say that I've seen a few reviews mention "privacy bushes" along the water. These are actually Mangroves which are a protected species and vital to Florida's ecosystem. Please appreciate Florida's natural beauty and take a look. The mangroves are home to many different species of birds and fish alike.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieMae220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,519
    1,087
    385
    184
    110
See reviews for
1,379
1,593
78
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,030)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This place has all the American Caribbean charm you can stand. O.k., you are not in the old town, but that is a good thing! You get four beautiful swimming pools, spacious rooms, and the most beautiful tropical plants. Driving to the old town is quick and easy. We were close to ‘charter row’ for our fishing excursion and the Parrot Key has the best waver runner/jet ski trip around the entire island! A few things could have been better. A few nights we had to park at the Walgreens parking lot, but it is street-connected to the resort and literally feet away. The two ice machines were always empty. We wished at least one swimming pool was open late. You have to knit-pick or be a negative person to find anything wrong this place! We were there for a week and can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was hesitant to write the review because I don't want anyone else to know about it...I have been coming to the Parrot Key for 5 years and I absolutely love it there. I can't wait to return. It is nice because it is off the beaten path...no hustle and bustle of Duval Street. The accomodations are spacious; the pools are fantastic, and this year they added wait staff to serve you at the pool (nice touch).

Room Tip: Well, you will pay more for an ocean view suite, but the rooms are exactly the same, just a differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 857Beth857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Beautiful facility with tastefully laid out beach style rooms. Just enough without going over the top. The rooms look exactly as depicted on the website,no bait and switch at this resort! Bartender, front desk, and maintenance staff very helpful and friendly. The reasons we are not giving the hotel 4 stars are the walls are very thin and it made for one restless night, I would suggest booking the upper floor rooms. Second, although the properties lush vegetation is beautiful and creates a feeling of privacy; only a few of the "oceanfront" or "waterfront" lower level rooms truly have a view of the water due to privacy bushes. Last, there is only one on-site restaurant with a limited menu that we feel closed a little too early. Due to flight delays we got in late only to find that the only on-site restaurant had stopped serving food at 7. Although the bartender made a great suggestion for dinner within walking distance, we were exhausted and would have preferred to stay on-site.

Room Tip: The lower level rooms are beautiful with the chairs and back porches(very private) but, if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nwoolfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort was beautiful! I would highly recommend this Resort to all. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms spacious and clean; comfortable beds and the most beautiful view of the sunset I have ever seen. The pools are clean and the chairs are comfortable. The poolside Tiki bar/restaurant food was excellent and the service was fast and friendly.

Room Tip: Sunset Pier View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our family stayed five days and four nights at the parrot key hotel and resort in key west. The amenities were superb. The staff was very friendly and extremely professional. Would definitely recommend for an extended stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simpletravel724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Came with the family and got the two queen beds with the water view. Beautiful! Room was clean and the staff was very nice. Helped with reservations and everything, we were right across the sunset pier and it was such a nice view. only complaint was the 4 pools were a bit crowded. overall very lovely. loved how quiet and remote it felt! Also loved how it looked like townhomes it took away the whole "hotel" feeling.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing