We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,502)
Filter reviews
4,502 results
Traveler rating
2,616
1,145
417
194
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,616
1,145
417
194
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depotcafe blueduval streetwater viewsandy areawaterfront roomliving roomthree bedroomback porchmain poolgarden viewwater frontsecond bedroomjet skishort drivepalm treescab ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,541 - 1,546 of 4,502 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our family stayed five days and four nights at the parrot key hotel and resort in key west. The amenities were superb. The staff was very friendly and extremely professional. Would definitely recommend for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank simpletravel724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Came with the family and got the two queen beds with the water view. Beautiful! Room was clean and the staff was very nice. Helped with reservations and everything, we were right across the sunset pier and it was such a nice view. only complaint was the 4 pools were a bit crowded. overall very lovely. loved how quiet and remote it felt! Also loved how it looked like townhomes it took away the whole "hotel" feeling.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

A beautiful facility. The lush vegetation around each of the 4 pools makes it feel as if it's your own private pool. Shelley - our breakfast waitress and bartender - is a treasure. In addition to her normal duties, she gave us numerous suggestions for "out of the way" restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Chose Parrot from price, but was surprised by the overall quality of the resort. Although it is a 10$ taxi tide from downtown Key West, you Håvard all you need at the resort and close vicinity. Shopping mall across the street provided a few chain restaurants and CVS/Wahlgreens, and the taxies took us to downtown quickly and with a bit of advice on the features of this old city. Sunset adventures on the site had some really great events, try the wave rider tour, great fun and fun guide.

Room Tip: Choose pool view, the ocean view is overrated..
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vulcan888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Horrible hotel, horrible stay. Horrible service. Not a true resort...notice the tricky wording in the ads "hotel & resort".. It is an extremely smallish facility with a very claustrophobic feel (see pictures). The beautiful pictures in their advertisements are a joke. This place is bareley big enough to be considered an inn or a bed and breakfast...a far cry from a resort. The sliver of a dead end parking lot is a good indication of what to expect inside. Long walk from parking lot to our room. Side walks so small we had to step aside to let others pass. Waterfornt view is a view of muddy fishing waters. Several super small pools covered up with so much greenery it looks more like a place for clandestine meetings instead of a family swim. Balcony connect to balcony of next room...so no privacy at all. Upons arriving, we requested a refund of our prepaid room cost so we could find more suitable "family" accomodations. They flatly refused even though we requested numerous times and had expedia to contact them since we puchased thru expedia. At over $300 per night we couldn't afford to lose the money so we ended up staying one night and left around 6 am the next morning retruning to Orlando. After the frustrating ordeal at this "hotel" we gave up on key west entirely.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DR_vacation2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews