We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gem of Key West”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

If you want to stay in a nice hotel but a B&B type of accommodation in Key West, and you don't want to break the bank this is the place to go. It is a little bit on the outside of the centre (takes about 10min to drive to centre) but it is a hidden gem. Very quite, nicely organised with the pool divided into three separate areas with plenty of places to rest. If you are luck to get a room with a veranda you will also get two private chairs and a peaceful place to spend your morning or evening. Staff very nice, barman at the bar super friendly. Supermarkets and a selection of restaurants is just across the street if you want to go out but not to centre. Offers a great selection of activities and sports, small gym too. Rooms on the bigger side, quite simple, but nicely decorated, fresh, new furniture and everything was very clean.

Room Tip: Go for rooms with verandas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,595
    1,137
    414
    195
    126
See reviews for
1,477
1,650
81
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,065)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The Parrot Key Resort was everything you could ask for. The rooms are beautiful whether you
have a garden view or beach view. We stayed both on the ground and 2nd level. The resort is close enough to Old Town but far enough away to give you that laid back tropical feeling. The four pools are wonderful and having your own little porch is great to relax and kick back on. Parking is a bit tight however.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed in one of the king oceanfront rooms. It was a great stay. The front desk was helpful, the food at the tiki bar was great and the design of the hotel with 4 pools was well thought out. We enjoyed our back porch with Adirondack chairs and the small beach are with beach chaise loungers. We also enjoyed the free shuttle to the beach and complimentary chairs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kvaneron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were very happy with the condition of our room. It was much larger than we expected and very clean. The two balconies were beautiful. Not as close to the action on Duval St.as we would have liked. Easy to find a shuttle or cab to the resort. The fee for the cab from Duval St. was $11 for the two of us.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsayRaeWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We were very disappointed in the "watersports" options available onsite. The only onsite activities for kids was using the pool. There were 4 small pools separated by hedges. A larger pool with waterslides might be better. Overall we felt the property was very lacking in things to do. The unit was nice aside from the musty/moldy smell. The resort fee is ridiculous and should be refunded. A pool towel had to be carted to and from our unit. Seriously? Real resorts have towel service poolside. The internet was terrible. Basically we had a very expensive and very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BostonBeans80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Had an amazing stay here! We arrived to check in for our honeymoon & we were surprised with a free room upgrade, since someone staying in the room we booked had decided to stay extra days. This was our first pleasant surprise. Cleaning service was awesome and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nate was extremely helpful during our stay! Both concierges who helped us were also great. They were even able to get us in for a last minute couple massage. We also loved the pool area! MIndi and Dean were awesome bartenders and we had a great time talking with them about island life :) We did not want to leave and will definitely be returning soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaSLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by very friendly reception staff, we booked a 2 bedroom suite and this turned out to be very nice indeed with comfortable furniture. The location is a short drive outside the centre of Key West and with only the poolside bar/restaurant which did not serve dinner on site meant that leaving the complex for dinner was a necessity, which after long days walking Key West was a bit of an inconvenience, maybe slight upgrade to the basic kitchen would be an option.
The is quite a pricey place to stay and the cost is inflated by the resort fee (for what?) but overall a nice place to stay to enjoy "downtown" Key West and also peace and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannesmith101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#28 of 51 in Key West
915 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing