We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Campers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Kingman, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Happy Campers”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort. I would highly recommend staying there. It was relaxing, clean and the staff were all really friendly. The grounds are beautiful and added to the ambience of our stay. I can't see myself staying anywhere else but the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort when we go back to Key West.

Room Tip: I don't think they have a bad room. All are good. The second floor rooms all have a balcony and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,597
    1,137
    414
    195
    126
See reviews for
1,479
1,650
81
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,065)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Nice clean rooms beds are a bit uncomfortable. Four littler pools one is a salt water pool. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and it has the feel of a residence more than a hotel. It's a nice medium priced hotel, no beach. 2.5 miles from ducal street. There's a shopping center with Walgreens and Winn Dixie which is nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 52PattyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

If you want to relax, this is the place to be! The rooms are beautiful and the grounds are breathtaking. The entire staff from check-in to check-out were friendly and responsive. The location is great. A week just was not enough. My next trip has to be longer. I can see myself returning each year.

Room Tip: The rooms on the gulf side have a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We enjoyed our visit very much! Grounds and pool area are lush, relaxing and tropical. Staff was informative and helpful. Food and happy hour at the Cafe/tiki bar was good. Shelly was fun to talk with and offered helpful dining suggestions on the Island. We stayed in a 2-bd room garden suite which was really nice for two couples traveling together. Would be nice if there was a bar sink or wet bar by the microwave/toaster area and maybe a small pub table with chairs. Easy to walk to grocery store or beach or even down town which we did on several occasions. Large sidewalks to the east of the property make for a great morning run or walk!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen32014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvie ky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We only stayed 2 nights at The Parrot Key Resort but it was a superb hotel for the price. Beds were extremely comfortable. Location was great. We had a garden view room which was not to bad. Front desk was very helpful in any thing we wished to do. This would be an excellent choice for a romantic get a way for couples.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Beautiful grounds, very friendly and helpful staff, bathrooms required a little more attention in our unit. Overall a wonderful place to stay, unless you want to be close to downtown, but still a cheap cab ride. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Check in was a little frustrating. After making reservations through Big Pine Key Visitor's center, our room was supposed to be ready when we got there. Had to wait about half an hour before we were good to go. The room was good, but noticed there were no table and chairs for eating. Had to use the furniture and the coffee table. Wifi is spotty. Goes in and out. Very frustrating as my husband was trying to take an online class that he could not miss and with spotty wifi and having to use the coffee table as a desk, it was not the best set up. Also thought the place was a little "crowded". There was very little space between the units and we heard everyone who was walking past.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBaniks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#44 of 51 in Key West
2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#28 of 51 in Key West
915 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing