We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good!!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Key West
1 review
“very good!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

very good hotel!!! we stay at the hotel with our 8mth baby and it was a wonderful experience, the pool water was warm so it was perfect for the baby. front desk staff very helpful and nice! the water view room was lovely and the bed very comfortable

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Elisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,519
    1,087
    385
    184
    110
See reviews for
1,379
1,593
78
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,030)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
177 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We loved our stay here. 2 two bedroom villas for our annual getaway. Property was nicely kept, good tunes playing by all the pools. Very clean. Staff was friendly and the beds were very comfortable. I can't think of anything else we could have wanted. Location was very convenient. A couple of minutes by taxi to almost anything, liquor store and grocery right next door. Even the food on the property (Cafe Blue) was very good. We ate lunch there 2 times to soak up the sun. Can't think of any suggestions for improvement. Used Florida Keys Express shuttle to/from Miami and loved them too. Wi-fi on shuttle made it fun. Driver stops as anyone wishes and the bus was nice and roomy for the 8 of us.

Room Tip: We liked our room facing the water. All rooms seem very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Everything you need close by. Downtown a short cab ride away (or 5 min drive). Scooter and sea doo rentals on site. Rooms were immaculate, service great. Unfortunately the breakfast nook was under construction during our stay. This is not the place to stay if you are looking for a party. Bars and main strip too far to walk, entire grounds are non-smoking. Great for a quite couples retreat or with family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SargentTibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed at Parrot Key for 3 nights - it was a great hotel. There is a lot of road construction going on - but it was pretty easy to find and get to. The staff is great, the grounds are well maintained, and the room was very nice. We had to take a flight of stairs up to the room, but it was not an issue (but could be an issue if you have trouble with a lot of stairs). The only negative was when a landscaping company came one morning - they were so loud (talking and laughing - as well as the pruning machines). We took that time to leave and go check out the town, so it wasn't a big deal.
We didn't eat there - we brought yogurt and stuff for breakfast (there is a grocery store within walking distance) - and ate in downtown Key West. We also walked to a restaurant nearby.
We enjoyed the experience - and would come here again if we visit Key West in the future again.

Room Tip: There are a high flight of stairs to the upstairs rooms....if you have issues with stairs, make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Montana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

From the time we stepped on the property we felt special! Booker greeted us and took care of our luggage and directed us to the front desk. Ms.O (not sure how to spell her name) was very special and always answering all questions with a smile. Even though we arrived early, Ms. O was still able to get us in a room. This trip was extra special being Mom's 80th birthday and Parrot Key sure did there part. Demetrius, the V.P. got a cake and rounded up a few of the staff that we had become close with and sung happy birthday at the Blue Cafe! Mom and I will always remember our trip to Key West and Parrot Key. We feel like we have an extended family at Parrot Key!
Thank you! Charlotte and Vickie Vale from Montana

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frozentundra33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

While visiting friends in south Florida in August, we all decided to spend a few days in Key West. Our Florida friend said when looking for a hotel, he kept coming back to Parrot Key. So we booked it, arrived, and saw that our suite was up a flight and a half of stairs, with the second bedroom up another flight. And three out of four of us golden agers have leg, knee or back issues. Well, we managed to drag ourselves up & down without too much difficulty. The rooms were large and nicely furnished. We were missing an adirondack chair from one balcony (which was never replaced) and the master bath toilet ran all night (it was fixed after the first night). The property is lovely, with the multiple pools and many flowers. The poolside cafe was a little pricey for us, so we only enjoyed one two for one happy hour drink. Our biggest problem occurred when we were getting ready to leave. We had just come back from breakfast and wanted to pack up and go, but our key didn't work. We had asked for a late checkout, but apparently whoever takes care of such things didn't get the message. And it was POURING rain, which three of us waited in (our car being parked too far to return to) while the fourth tried to get someone to let us back in. He finally contacted the manager about the issues we'd had and was offered free breakfast in the cafe for our troubles, but by then we just wanted to hit the road. Would we go back? Maybe, but probably not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Visiting from the other side of the world (first and possibly not another chance to Key West) this sounded like a little piece of paradise!! Friends kindly booked it for the four of us. What a huge disappointment….check what you likely to get folks! Was ours a cheap two bedroom deal? We arrived about 2pm, but ours not ready. Went and found lunch. Came back and we were in the area where we could look (almost) over the main little pool area, of which there are four…very nice idea as a resort goes.
As we were the B unit (the unit was divided into two apartments) with shared door entry we went up flight of stairs to ours, then another to the top for spouse and myself sleeping area. A completely bare room and floor greeted us, with one built in cabinet for the TV. Air cond didn't work, hard to see much as we in apex of roof with blinds that didnt work. Totally astonished! Bathroom running out of tissues, and hardly anything welcoming in there either!
Eating area, one person rushing round trying to organise ALL patrons meal orders…. what the??!!! Reception staff generally ho hum, apart from one helpful person. Come on people..
This was absolutely a never again experience to have anticipated so much and be so let down. Other rooms look so lovely in the photo selection, so be sure to get those and not where we were.

Room Tip: Check which part of this complex you book into. Not on the Walmart side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GillianM109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing