We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Weekend at Parrot Key” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend at Parrot Key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just returned from a weekend at Parrot Key to celebrate an anniversary and we are already planning our return. The resort was beautiful! Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The resort is a short distance from downtown Key West but far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. This is an outstanding resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaz2213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,434
    1,019
    358
    176
    97
See reviews for
1,309
1,514
77
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (987)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Tiki bar was so far over priced we ate breakfast our first morning there and for some dried eggs 2 fruit bowls and 2 bagel sandwiches was $102.00 I was so upset over that price We never ate there again the duration of our stay. We did how ever have 2 strawberry Daquries and that was almost $30.00 for not very big drinks that was it for us eating there. The resort housekeeping was the best I have ever seen always asking us if we need towels and even folded clothes on the bed and my grandsons blankets in his crib they made up his crib so nice and neat i was so impressed . Except for the price of the food there we had a wonderful stay and I would recommend this place to anyone. I would just tell them not to eat on site.

Room Tip: The garden villa was nice and quite and you are right next to your choice of the pools. Really anyw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hauntermissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Will definitely be coming back. The accommodations were very comfortable, Walgreen's, liquor store and Grocery Store all within walking distance. Spent most of our time in Old Town and Smather's beach. No shuttle to/from the airport that was a little disappointing but they did offer a shuttle to the beach and free beach chair rental.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary482013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimauma, Florida, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The resort was beautiful as was our room. My wife and I actually received a free upgrade upon check-in. Our suite overlooked the lagoon and the gulf. This resort is a winner and would recommend it highly. Convenient to old town Key West.

Room Tip: if you can get an upstairs suite it is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

lovely place to come & relax but with all the construction all over the island, the only transportation is taxi cabs & that gets pricey over a few days. The grounds were spectacular but don't get any drinks at the tiki bar unless it's during happy hour, buy one get one, cause the cost is high & the quality of the drink is poor! plus we had several issues with the front desk staff that left us wondering if they trained them at all before employment. 1st , we got a call late to go move our car from the handicap spot or it would be towed. we explained we had plates with a handicap license. they told us that was NOT good enough, we had to have a hang tag, duh! after moving our car, they did call back & said we could park there, ouch! 2nd, we arrived home at 8:30pm & tired but came into our room & it was NOT cleaned at all. when I called they said they only clean every 4 days but I told them not even our beds? after a bit, sent help, yikes

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great place to stay, 4 wonderful pools. Staff was always very helpful. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite plenty of room and beautiful. Do not expect to walk right to the beach. A little ways from Duval Street, cab rides do add up.

Room Tip: Room 45 B was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 293Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The resort is a tropical paradise . There was plenty of room in the 2 bedroom suite. Beds & furnishings were comfortable. Location was great. Parking was not an issue due to our stay being mid-week. Pool was warm for night swimming, but lights are on a timer & shut off at 10pm exactly! We felt very safe as well. The only cons I can think of is no sink at the breakfast bar and the $25 resort fee. That & taxes will add at least $50 per day to the room rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmmaPilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#35 of 48 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#25 of 48 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 656 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 48 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,561 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing