We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parrot Key - We Will Return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was our first time to Key West. The island is wonderful. There is so much to see and do. Duval Street is a big part of Key West, but we were not really interested in that and there is plenty more to do. There are water sports, lots of history, and great food. We did not rent a car. Bicycles are available for rent at Parrot Key, and the bicycle ride was easy to wherever we chose to go. The Parrot Key Hotel and Resort was truly a resort atmosphere, the room was clean and fresh with a great view. The pool areas were top-notch. The atmosphere of the resort is "tropical." The staff was nice and helpful. We arrived before check-in time and Chelsea and Ratunya (hope I spelled those right!), who were working at the check-in area that day were so kind and patient as we didn't know for certain what we were doing. Demetrius, the manager, went the extra mile to make us feel welcome - not just at check in but each day we were there. Kudos to Hans and his entire staff for a nice, well managed resort. We will return! (And let me also mention the new ice cream shop across the street - 2 Scoops - I had a great smoothie.)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonardandBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,130 - 2,136 of 4,502 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Second time to Key West, first time staying at the Parrot Key Resort. We stayed 5 nights in double queen room 26A. The room and view was magnificent. No need for a car, we had plenty of restaurants within walking distance with a Walgreens next store and a Winn Dixie across the street. I love the privacy the gardens offer around the four pools. Many times we had the pools to ourselves.
Getting a taxi to Mallory Square or around town was not an issue, Driving is not recommended as parking is a major issue everywhere in Key West.
Staff was friendly and housekeeping was good. I highly recommend to anyone visiting Key West.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Have been to Key West several times in the past few years, mostly to dive and snorkel. Have stayed near Smathers Beach at a condo and hotel. When I decided to try and book a hotel late there was not much available however, the Parrot Key kept popping up as available. I did not want to book it as it was not on or near a beach. Took a chance and WOW was a surprised. This is a gorgeous resort! Besides you dont really go to K.W for its beaches anyway. Everything at Parrot Key was perfect. The rooms are beautiful and immaculate. The grounds made you feel as though you were in a secluded Island and not just off the busy street. I have heard some complain about parking, this is not a big thing as Walgreens is mere steps away. If you dont have a car it could be pricy to get to Duval at night for dinner and shopping. I really enjoyed this resort and would absolutely recommend and stay there again. So glad I decided to take the chance and book Parrot Key, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Would not pay the extra $ for water front as there is really no beach and the pool view is really ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our first time in Key West, we always stay in Key Largo, and loved it! Parrot Key is a lovely spot, away from the action, but close enough. Our room was very comfortable and the pool was fantastic. We travelled with our 3 teen/adult children and were delighted by this small resort. Found great dinning, shops and dive sites! I'd return in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a couples getaway and our first time staying at the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort in Key West. This was an amazing 3 night stay in room 55B booked at the last minute for a great price.

Parking can be a little crazy and we had to park in the Walgreen's one night and walk a bit to our room. Sunset Pier as they call it was a little of a letdown and there are much better places in Key West to catch a sunset.

The room itself was amazing... bright, colorful, just immaculate. TVs in both the bedroom and living room. Staff was friendly and housekeeping very good. They had some of the best smelling lotion anywhere! The resort grounds and walkways were very cool and tropical with flowers and palms.The 4 pools all had a secluded feel and were very nice, but a hot tube would have been nice to relax in after a day of walking, snorkeling, or whatever.

If we get the opportunity to stay for a similar price in the future, I would go again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeekendsRFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The room is very nice. The parking was terrible, with only enough parking for 1/2 the guests...we had to walk a long way to our room & park in a Walgreen's parking lot. Another disappointment is that the bar closes at 8pm (but on the night we were here it closed at 7pm), not very good for adults that want to unwind without having to drive to town or pay for a taxi. Also road construction and the new one way road system made driving around the immediate area very difficult.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I throughly had a very enjoyable stay at the Parrot Key Hotel and Resort. The staff was very amicable and approachable, they made it fun when I had to go ask for something. The pools were probably there spotlight attraction. So beautiful! They put salt water instead of chlorine and it feels great! There are four to choose from so you never have to worry about it getting too crowded. Overall really enjoyed myself and Parrot Key will be a definite choice if I ever travel back to key west :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoHerrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,796 reviews
1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#34 of 51 in Key West
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#7 of 51 in Key West
213 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $224 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing