We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Key West gem!! Loved this hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Key West gem!! Loved this hotel!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our family stayed in a two bedroom suite at this lovely hotel in June 2013. The accommodations are quite comfortable, superclean, and cheerfully decorated. There was plenty of room and the decor was traditional Key West. We spent a good part of our time down by the 4 swimming pools. They are small but very cozy and the size limits the crowd. The poolside café opens for breakfast and serves throughout the day. The food is good and the sitting area is delightful--There is artwork throughout the pool area and Café, that is whimsical and fun. We found this setting to be very relaxing and enjoyable. Checking in and checking out was a breeze. We will definitely return to this hotel when ever we can!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManateeLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,562
    1,120
    399
    189
    115
See reviews for
1,428
1,628
80
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,056)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our stay at the Parrot Key Resort was amazing. The rooms are clean and really nice. The four pools and surrounding area are beautiful and clean as well. The staff was accessible and friendly. We also sat and ate at the pool side bar. The food was not overly priced and great quality. As well as the drinks. I would definitely recommend the resort to family or friends looking for a place to stay in key west.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank boele1cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very accommodating. Good for all ages. Amazing hidden serene pools. Good music, nice bar, good size rooms, nice lobby staff, good location around stores, good distance to nightlife, best place I've stayed on the island yet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maure1mj@gmail.... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great service from start to finish!! I was greeted by a very friendly staff. Chelsea and Oriana was amazing!!! They both were very cheerful, knowledgeable, and helpful. The room was beautiful and well kept!!!! We canceled another trip and extended our stay in key west because we fell in love with this place!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carsondonnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

my wife and i stayed at parrot key the 1st week in aug and had a great time we booked a 1 bed suite and i requested an ocean veiw room because my wife is batteling cancer and she wanted to see the sunset we arrived a little early and oriana at the front desk said the room would be ready shortly we got to our room and it was a 2 bedroom suite they put us there cause it had the best view the staff was very friendly and accomandating but oriana at the front desk was super she booked a scooter for us called cabs did everything we needed i cant say enough good things about it the pools were clean and we always had chairs available once again ORIANA THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING

Room Tip: if you want a little more privacy i would recomend a 2nd floor room this way people are not walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sweet51103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Peaceful setting with lush plants and trees. Has 4 pools and staff were very helpful. We had 3 two bedroom units with water views and the sunsets were spectacular from our balcony. The only issue was that check in wasn't till 4 and since we were there early, it was difficult getting our room but the staff worked with us to get part of our party in their rooms. One bed room units are below the 2 and 3 bedroom units. Our 2 bedroom was quiet until a couple with kids arrived next door. You could hear the kids running up and down the stairs. Located in a quieter section of town, we were able to be near the marina and diving and take a car or scooters down town. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I would not recommend or return to Parrott key resort. We went to celebrate our 40th Anniversary. The venue is overpriced for the value. We normally stay at 4/5 star hotels. Check in was very routine and not perceived as welcoming. This was not worth the dollar when you are expecting a beautiful waterfront view-very misleading advertisements which give the impression of a beach front unit which was nothing more than sand laid over the ground with the view of bushes to hide a canal! Our resort room was in the 20's block of rooms-very few venues have the scenery as in the pictures posted and then you must be on the second floor with the balcony. Drinks at the Tiki bar over priced for the quality. There is limited parking which requires guests to park a distance from the venue in the commercial shopping center parking lot. Difficult location to return from Duval area if you are driving as there was major road constuction.

Room Tip: Best to ask for the few rooms that overlook the sunset bay if you want a view. Otherwise you will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shortrips40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,332 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
872 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing