We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$286
$242
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn(Key West)(Great Value!)
$206
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$429
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
$1,019
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Havana Cabana Key West(Key West)(Great Value!)
$259
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$402
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,502)
Filter reviews
4,502 results
Traveler rating
2,616
1,145
417
194
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,616
1,145
417
194
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome depotcafe blueduval streetwater viewsandy areawaterfront roomliving roomthree bedroomback porchmain poolgarden viewwater frontsecond bedroomjet skishort drivepalm treescab ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,183 - 2,188 of 4,502 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Parrot Key Hotel was really nice. Very Key West with lots of vegetation. The rooms were nice and clean and the pool and restaurant outstanding.

The only inconvenience we had which was pretty bad for us was the parking. They did not have enough parking for all the guest so if you got back to the hotel a little late you would have to park accross the hotel at a Walgreen's parking lot. NOT FUN! and not safe! There was allot of construction on Roosevelt and getting to the hotel from Duval street was a pain because of all the detours we had to take. Hotel dit not even give us a discount for the terrible appearance and inconvenience of the streets to get there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belindag624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Parrot Key over fourth of July weekend. Our one bedroom suite faced the inlet and had a wonderful view. The rooms are more like townhomes split into suites. You enter into the main floor and go upstairs to a very comfortable living room with a kitchenette and it's own balcony facing one of the four pool areas. Go down the hall to a large king bedroom with it's own balcony facing the inlet and very nice bathroom with a good size bath tub and separate shower. The suite was very clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable at the end of a long day. The rooms décor are bright, relaxed, very beach cottage. The resort itself is beautiful. Lush tropical foliage, very cool artwork around the four pool areas and really nice café/bars. The café has a limited menu but is great for lunch, snacks and whatnot. Watersports are on site as well. Despite facing the pool and inlet the room was very quiet and we weren't disturbed by noise at all.

The staff is beyond helpful. Our bedroom television wasn't working and within 15 minutes they replaced it completely. The staff at the front desk, pool and bar were very friendly and accommodative to every request.

The resort does not have a shuttle to and from Duval street but it is only a few minutes away in a cab for about 12.00.

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessLizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This resort delivered what I had hoped that it would, I had done some research on trip advisor and YouTube. The resort looked as pictured on their site. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating.the staff at the Blue Cafe were the best, Shelley gives out wonderful information and is so friendly. The food was good as well for a quick poolside lunch or breakfast. There is no beach access but views of the water,The housekeeping staff does a nice job of cleaning the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susangpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family of four stayed for two nights in a three storey town house apartment with two bedrooms and two en suite bathrooms. Very clean, well decorated and comfortable rooms. Four small secluded swimming pools, all surrounded by palm trees and assorted foliage - very pleasant indeed. The only criticism would be that the car park simply isn't big enough for the property. The resort was full when we stayed and, therefore, we had to park in the next door Walgreens Chemists car park. There is clearly an agreement so that you can do this, but if you have a lot of bags to carry, the trip to your rooms can be quite lengthy. We decided to stay in Key West for only two nights (enough to see everything we wanted to see) but would happily have stayed here a lot longer. If you want to spend your time in Key West in the Duval Street area, you might be advised to stay in a hotel that is closer to the centre, but this did us just fine. We drove into town and although the parking is expensive, we were happy to pay as we were only here for a short time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swansearabman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed at the Parrot Key from July 2 - July 5, 2013 - #30B. My husband and I shared the 2 bedroom suite with our friends at the suggestion of the hotel when we called to make a reservation. The hotel itself is beautiful. Loved the design and how you have your own little cottage. Don't take one of these suites if you don't like walking stairs because there is a staircase just to get up to the main floor. Our friends had the master/king suite on the 2nd floor and we had the queen bed on the 3rd level. Totally loved the way the hotel rooms were decorated. Clean and neat and in such good taste. My only complaint is if you are staying in the 2 br suite as 2 couples, the hotel has to know there are 2 couples there and give you enough towels for the pool. and have the room ready for our arrival for 2 couples. That was our only complaint. The pools were wonderful - never really that busy - totally relaxing. Got my coffee every morning at the little restaurant at the pool. I would recommend the Parrot Key for a relaxing time in the Keys as it is only a short drive to Duval Street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmitype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews