We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to everything, good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Green Mountains
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close to everything, good value.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Really nice place to stay in Key West. 4 pools are kept clean, take your pick depending on how many are at each one. Our stay in January, 2013 was great, full hotel but never seemed that way. 2 miles to downtown.

Room Tip: 20 block our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,545
    1,112
    397
    188
    114
See reviews for
1,413
1,620
79
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,049)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Parrot Key is away from crazy life of Duval Street. Located about four miles away in a suburban area of Key West. The grounds are well maintained and rather tropical. There is a sandy area for beach reading and sunning. Our two bedroom suite was clean and bright. We did have a clogged toilet but within 30 minutes a guy arrived and fixed the problem. We enjoyed cool breezes on the balcony, quiet nights and the four swimming pools! Several good restaurants are within walking distance. You would be pleased with your stay at Parrot Key!

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

5 friends and I stayed at parrot key over the weekend in a 2 bedroom villa. It was great! The villa was spacious, clean and perfectly decorated. I was pleasantly surprised. The only downside to the resort is it's location. Very far from Duval street. Also, the pools are very small and they don't have food options at the resort which makes you have to leave the hotel to eat. They have a pool bar which is only open during the day no room service or other options. The staff is all great very friendly and helpful! I would definitely recommend parrot key resort to anyone looking for a relaxing key west vacation away from the busy downtown area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittanyB1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We booked in early February for a late April stay. Our first real vacation in 5 years. This was so important to us to be able to celebrate our twelfth anniversary at a special place of our choosing including the Caribbean isles. I spoke with no less than 4 Reservation Reps from Parrot Key making sure this was the Resort we wanted, as it was shown. I explained our preferences, as far as unit location from their site map. They said they would make note of our request about location, but couldn't guarantee them. I said I understood and gave several alternate units that would be acceptable. I also mentioned the units I absolutely would not want to stay in for the same money. Just poor locations with no view from one end of the unit. Obviously for $335. a night you want a view. Well, when we arrived we were told our room number. With 3 months of prepping I knew that was a bad number. The room they gave us was basically the armpit of the waterfront units and was the only suite available to us. It was one we specifically had said would not be acceptable. Price was not negotiable. You can't imagine the wind was just taken out of my sails, I was heartbroken and disappointed. I wanted this to be special for my wife. It was 9:30 at night and with no fight left in me, we took the unit, 32B. Not only did we have to look at the side of another building. 10 feet from our living room balcony, the other end of the unit was to have a waterfront view. The Palm frons were so overgrown that there was a 3' x 3' swaying window that you could see a section of the Gulf. To say the least a very disappointing waste of money as far as location. We could have stayed at the Waldorf Astoria- Key West for the same money. The property was so well maintained and the 4 pools were extraordinary, all wrapped individually by a tropical jungle planting theme. Housekeeping kept the suite spotless daily. The food in the café was awesome and the staff was perfect. We filled our week with plenty to do in Key West and enjoyed the Island immensely. It just would have been an over the top experience if we had gotten what we paid for at Parrot Key Resort . The Sister Resort on Marathon Island, Tranquility Bay Resort, is a 5 star plus resort, After Parrot Key we stayed there for 3 days and wished we had spent our whole Keys vacation there !! Happy Trails

Room Tip: Visit the Resort before you choose ........
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank machsgoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC CTY,NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We returned to Parrot Key in Key West for a few days in May, 2013 and it was just as enjoyable as the first time! Liz at the front desk was so pleasant, (as they all are !) and she went way above and to fulfill our requests. She was super! If you're looking for a tropical getaway, this is the perfect spot. I would recommend Parrot Key highly.

Room Tip: The AC units for both lower and upper floors are on the lower level. So, if you're a light sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 316TRAVELER316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

this resort is beautiful and very clean, including the guest rooms. Our suite was more than we expected, very airy and large. The four pools and gardens are really enticing and relaxing. Staff extraordinarily friendly and accommodating. Despite this, we were well cared for and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a "garden" view as opposed to water view . . . which gives you quick ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseLaPointe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This resort is outstanding. It is designed with privacy in mind. Beautiful rooms. Mine is a second floor walk up with balcony with a direct water view. There are 4 small pools each surrounded by lush landscaping affording privacy. You never feel like there are more than a few people around. The staff is friendly and helpful. Jacinda and Jesse at the front desk are so nice and helpful. There is one restaurant, outdoors with really good food. Highly recommend the vegi omelette. Shelley my favorite bartender helped me plan my whole itinerary while here. Her recommendations for sightseeing and dining were spot on. Yes, this resort is out of the way. You will be spending money on taxi's. but remember key west is only 1.5 miles by 4 miles. Nothing is really that far away. Do not rent a car. There is no where here to park except at your hotel. Take a taxi. Wen reading other reviews people kept mentioning the Walgreens next door. Never thought of that as a resort amenity, but it is. All the things you forget and more. Water, soft drinks food snacks. Great amenity. I truly enjoyed my stay here. The place is beautiful and private. The staff couldn't be friendlier. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing