We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, not the best location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, not the best location”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay here based on rave reviews and we were NOT disappointed.

When we checked in the girls at front desk were super friendly and happy. Unfortunately when we arrived it was too early to check into room but they called us when room was ready.

Beware: you can't walk to Duval if you're with older people because it's a few miles down road but it's no reason to not stay here. We had to drive anyway because we were with older people who can't walk too long. If we came alone we could have walked for 4-6 miles there or you can take a cab.

Rooms are super clean and showers are so nice. I even liked the soaps they gave you.

Cool hidden beach around back with short pier. So romantic during sunset and gorgeous views!!!

They also have 4 pools. 1 huge one where there is a cafe and a few smaller one- more intimate.

Would definitely return!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,545
    1,112
    396
    188
    114
See reviews for
1,412
1,620
79
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,049)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kusatsu-machi, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Clean and well kept, awesome decore and landscaping, friendly and helpful staff, a great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of Key West. Next trip, I will spend more time relaxing around the pool and buy the bay and less time chasing the tourist traps on Duval Street.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the gulf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Love it. Went with a group of four. Roomy enough for more if you bring an air mattress. Short cab ride to Duvall street with plenty of places to eat across he street. The front desk is very helpful, they will take care of just about anything you need. Checking in and out was super simple.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Not that there are many accessible beaches in Key West but this resort doesn't have one unless you can call the little fake beach front that the prime rooms have access to.
The town is not a few minutes' walk as stated,it's more like 45 and if the weather is bad,good luck in trying to call a cab.
The accommodations are clean and spacious but they all have these huge noisy boxes for air conditioners posted right outside your door.
There are two shopping malls,one next door to the resort and the other across the ugly,under construction,main street which doesn't make the surroundings all too scenic or romantic for that matter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bare-with-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I love this place, we flew in from New York feels like paradise. Can't wait to go back my life feels incomplete without being there: the whole staff was very helpful, you also have to jet ski with rabbit from sunset water sport it was truly awesome

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ace_deuce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff, clean, spacious, beautiful rooms, gorgeous grounds/pool areas. Handy area to be in once the road work is done. Not too close to Duval Street but that's not a bad thing. Parking is good, and you can rent scooters and or bikes.

Room Tip: Three choices for rooms- bottom floor, second floor, second floor with the third floor. Maybe you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRiverPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Really disappointed, special effects by there Web. sit amazing... Your not near the beach or water front there very wide area of over grown plants NO BEACH ACCESS! If you get a suite pay more then you have to walk all away around to get to the sand then your in front of someone room. The hotel is fair away from water! Please note you have no access to the water! Its the wash from the main keys it's full of waste... As I was checking I stated I have no beach access the staff informed me to stay someone else! In April everything sold out plus I planed this six months ago... Front desk individuals are lazy I requested for early check was not done! I had a red eye the night before with my 6 year old she told me my room was not done... I was at the pool watched my room which is room 16B no one went in our out of it since 12:00pm until they finally gave me the room at 3:00pm! I had to walk to housekeeping to get my own pool keys since the girls at the desk I don't think the can walk 5 yards without needing a break... The rooms not clean I found a tissue on the floor then black hair one on the couch and on my bed!I had to call to the front desk request toilet paper REALLY!!! Please the construction is awful for two more years but, they have no control over that but, CUSTOMER SERVICE NO BEACH OR WATER ACCESS when there web site makes it appear that way!!!! I wanted beach access that's all I feel very miss lead!!!!!! Lied and cheated!!!!!!

Room Tip: You have no access to the water it appears this way from the web site!!! I was brought in!! A Lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing