We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back in a heartbeat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed three nights with family in two bedroom suite. Just a beautiful resort that is clean, quiet and gracious. Pools are nice, as is the beach area, though lack if access to water is too bad. A super value for Key West.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LenoxOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,467 - 2,473 of 4,504 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed at Parrot Key for my sisters 50th Birthday weekend. We had a 2 bedroom Waterfront Family Suite. Room 51B. The accommodations were very nice and very clean. You do have to walk up stairs to the first level and then another set for second bedroom so be prepared. The staff were friendly and very informative. The grounds and pools (4) are great! You do have to cab to Duval Street but it only costs $4.00 per person to take a cab there. Better then looking for parking or drinking and driving. The resort has parking which is a bonus as most on Key West do not. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: All room locations are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bondgirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The rooms are top notch - beautifully furnished and decorated -very luxurious! That being said they are very expensive. We spent one night here and then went to a quality inn (it was a Friday and I wasn't willing to spend an extra $100 over what we spent for Thursday). No, the quality inn wasn't luxurious but it did have an all day shuttle downtown. No, it didn't have a waterfront view but neither did the parrot key. It all depends on how and where you want to spend your vacation dollars.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

this was by far the best accomodations of our vacation. The room was very clean. The staff very helpful. Looking forward to our next stay. I loved the porch off the back of the room. Really nice view of the sunset. I loved the brightness of the room. Very relaxing. We are hoping to come back with our family. Looks like this resoprt can accomodate a family of 11 very easily.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at Parrot Key. We took advantage of the four wonderful, small swimming pools as well as our private beach chairs with umbrella in the sand. A fabulous little getaway. Very relaxing setting after a night on Duval Street. Yes, the parking situation isn't ideal but a little walking isn't a problem. Thanks for the lovely memory!

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms in the sand are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rualdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Parrot Key Resort was wonderful. I have nothing bad to say about the resort itself, but if you are a smoker the property is non smoking and you have to walk to Walgreens parking lot next door and it was two and a half miles from Duval Street which wouldn't have been that bad except for the construction. The sidewalks are closed and the cab downtown wasn't bad, but all the detours to get back to the room. It became expensive up to $14 down and $20 to get back. This construction is suppose to last two years and they have only been working on this project for 8 months according to the cab drivers. I would recommend staying downtown if you are traveling within the next 18 months or so.

Room Tip: The rooms on the left side of the property have a nice back porch and white sand with some view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckeyegirl1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a beachfront suite in February and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The room we stayed in was a second floor suite with an second bedroom on a 3rd floor. The view from our bedroom was spectacular and the decor felt very tropical. Once we arrived and parked our car, we had no need of the car for the next 3 days. The front desk arranged for us to have bikes brought to us at $15 per day. We biked to brunch and to dinner each day which was a blast and also a little bit of exercise. Parking is tough is Key West so most people use bikes or scooters anyway.

The pools are quiet and heated. The cabana bar does a poor job at making drinks, so I would take advantage of the fridge in the rooms and bring our own if you want something to drink before going out. They actually serve a very simple but quite good breakfast. With so may terrific dining options in Key West, no need to have any meals at Parrot Key. Two must brunch spots are Blue Heaven and Sarabeth's (both at opposite ends of dining spectrum and awesome).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,808 reviews
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
232 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
974 reviews
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $225 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing