We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a spa like atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Crane Hill, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
295 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Truly a spa like atmosphere”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. Weather was iffy so we only used the gorgeous pool area once. That's really a shame as it is landscaped so lushly ! We were upgraded at check in to a " beach side " view. This is a sand beach artificially created just outside your door. Nice nonetheless! We had a gorgeous palm tree and a sunset view. There are lots of places to grab breakfast or lunch. But if you want to go to Duval you'll need a can or car. Goldman bagels are divine!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolB347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,563
    1,120
    399
    189
    116
See reviews for
1,430
1,628
80
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,056)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Jan. 27, 2013 we statyed at Parrot Key and Resort.

We booked two bedroom suite. For one night paid $400 and it was the worst stay we ever had. We had to climb up 15 stairs to go to the first floor for one couple and for the second couple another set of 15 stairs to go up to the attic, so total of 30 stairs and sleep on full size bed.
2nd floor toilet was not flushing, window Roman shades would not go up to see outside.

On our way to the Key West we stopped at Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort in Marathon Florida. For beautiful rooms the Walk in rate for three bedroom was less than $250. When we told the receptionist at Parrot Key that we can go back to Tranquility for $250, the receptionist raised the price to $400, what a way to cheat. We had the rates in writing from Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort in Marathon.

BECAUSE WE HAD PREPAID AT PARROT KEY, WE HAD NO CHOICE BUT TO STAY.

Both are owned by the same owner but be aware of the prices as they change by the minute.


If one has to stay then stay and Sing Resort at Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort in Marathon Florida. Walk in rates are much better than doing reservation ahead of time.

Room Tip: If I go again I will stay at Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort in Marathon Florida. Quit nice plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Avinash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

If you are a senior with limited strength be aware that there are no elevators to the second floor units. There are no desks or tables high enough on which to place a laptop. There is no shuttle to the historic part of town. No beach. No bar sink in the bar. Parking is limited. Nearby restaurants are fast food, and no dinner is served at the cafe. We had no view. The refrigerator was very small. The road construction is unavoidable.
On the good side, the mattress on our bed was the best we've ever slept on in a hotel anywhere in the world. The accommodation was spacious, clean and quiet with two balconies. It was a bargain in these terms compared to other accommodations at twice the room rate in Key West. And one of those fast food restaurants was a Five Guys--best hamburgers and fries on the East Coast,

Room Tip: Helps to have a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 46CarolM46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at Parrot Key February 8-11. New and beautifully landscaped and decorated, this hotel was perfect for us. This was our 3rd trip to Key West for this time of year. Prior to staying at Parrot Key, we stayed at 2 exclusive hotels right downtown. Although, it is nice to be near Duval, it is even better staying a little bit away from the craziness. I had my doubts about being some distance, but cabs were called for us with little wait, with maybe a 7 minute ride downtown. At night, to get back to the hotel, we never had an issue finding a cab. Parrot Key has 4 nice pools that are secluded and a nice little bar that also serves food. Our room had a balcony in front, and one in back that looked out over the water. We did not experience having to park at Walgreens, perhaps it's the time of year we traveled. One other reviewer mentioned no beach. Key West is not really a "beach" vacation in my opinion, they are not exactly known for their beaches. Parrot Key was perfect for the quiet mornings you need after spending the evening on Duval Street. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDressToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed a full week and traveled from VA. Beautiful grounds and decor. Pools were great. Service excellent. Rooms clean and nice size. Pictures on internet misleading; no beach access, just sand out the back door. Parking lot small. Wish pool stayed open past 10PM as well as bar. Road construction in front of resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had a waterfront suite, 2nd floor, no help with bags, parking minimal(overflow parking is at Walgreens next door - Really what is that about) and cafe with limited menu.

Now the good stuff, 2 balconies quiet location, yes the view from one balconies had palm trees between us and the water but sunset was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor room to avoid lugging bags updtairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandma73034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Sterile, no parking, had to park at the store next door, no beach just sand hauled in at the back of the property, balconies side by side and no views. Definitely not worth the money and would ot stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms face an inner courtyard with either a view of the store next door or your neighbors bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,332 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#28 of 51 in Key West
872 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing