We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect at Parrot Key”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #29 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very nice property, don't be put off on location (beside a drugstore and Home Depot) once you are on the grounds you hear nothing from outside the resort. Beautiful small secluded pools surrounded by lush gardens. A few miles from downtown and the "sites" so you will have to cab or drive downtown (but downtown can be very noisey, especially at night) Rooms are big and well appointed, staff is friendly and helpful. We were there over New Years and staff made reccomendations for dinner and made the reso's. Key West is a lively and quirky place, don't miss the sunset celebration in Mallory Square, held every night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishAudity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,575 - 2,581 of 4,504 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

The property is lovely and the staff is wonderful. Grocery, etc nearby and downtown is close. There are several pools-each adjacent to the other, a decent gym room with free weights, computer access; and a lovely poolside tiki bar, where we ate a decent breakfast. We enjoyed our time spent on the premises.
Each multi-level "room" is half of a duplex (an A-side and a B-side), with a general and private entrance. The A-side has direct courtyard/pool access. There is the foyer/entry area, the living room/"kitchen" and king bedroom/master bathroom level-each with big screen tv and balcony, and a queen bedroom/full bathroom level with a big screen tv and balcony. Some rooms have a kitchenette. Our B-side room had a mini-fridge, microwave, and toaster; which is all we needed for our short stay. Storage space is good.
The only downside was the road construction being done on the island, which is primarily in front of the resort access; but, even that wasn't so bad and manageable. Be advised, you have to pay a $25/day resort fee, which you pretty much have to pay wherever you stay in the Keys. I highly recommend the Parrot Key Hotel for your stay in Key West.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaime A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This property is absolutely beautiful. It is like being in the tropics-- from the salt water pools, to the lush plants and landscaping, to the sandy area outside the rooms under the coconut trees. Rooms are large and are decorated in beach colors. The service was outstanding. Our special thanks to Oriana for the great recommendations for lunch (Hogfish) to getting us a super room, to arranging for bikes, and her outstanding friendliness. The only drawback is the 2 miles into "town" thus the bikes. Since the property is a resort many guests spent most of their time on the property in one of the 4 pools or enjoying the setting. Worth the price just to relax.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We came here a a family, a nice secluded spot although is a 12 dollar cab ride to the centre and is next to a Home Depot. once in the courtyard it is nice and quiet and a small piece of paradise. The pools are heated although the beach areas are man made and don't have the best views nor would you want to swim there. They don't guarantee cribs for baby's as they use an external company which cost 10 dollars/day and they didn't ask us about the 28 dollar delivery charge! The on site cafe does breakfast and lunch and is very average but this means you get to go to places like Salute on the Beach and eat overlooking the Sea!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Spent a week at the parrot bay. Was primarily drawn to it by the 'beach' and the fact that i have a three year old who love to play in the sand all day. It was a beautiful week spent in here. The combination of the beach - the 4 heated pools - which are small enough and secluded enough that they almost feel like your own private pool. It was fantastic. This is about a 2 mile distance from Duval and we rented cycles(which were delivered to us!) and would cycle back and froth every day. The only thing I missed though was no room service - that would have been an added plus. Having said that we are sure to return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arvindimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Nice place, clean with wonderful pool area but......too far from any good restaurants and they only do breakfast and lunch ( average quality, nothing great) at the hotel. Staff is " ok" neither great or awfull. As for the " waterfront" advertising, yes it is on the water but no a place you would want to swim.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbentham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My family stayed here for 3 days before New Year. The hotel has nice rooms and the pools are great (a bit too warm for us). Room cleaning does happen, but sometimes very late in the day. You are definitely not within walking distance of Duvall street, although it is an easy bike ride. I was a bit disappointed to be hit by a "resort fee" ($25/day) over and above the room rate (still haven't figured out what this is for, except a money making scheme.....) - make sure you refuse to pay before signing anything on arrival.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.5 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#9 of 51 in Key West
1,808 reviews
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#33 of 51 in Key West
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Perry Hotel Key West
The Perry Hotel Key West
#8 of 51 in Key West
232 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
974 reviews
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Key West
#13 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $231 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing