We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, convenient, spacious - perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Tangier, Morocco
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet, convenient, spacious - perfect”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had the most wonderful Christmas break here. Stayed in a two-room apartment over two floors. Three balconies with French doors, quiet, spotless, and heaps of space for spreading out.

The staff were super-friendly. You can rent kayaks etc onsite and there are four miniature pools (I would have preferred one big one, but you can't have everything.)

It's not in the busy downtown area so you have to drive to Duval Street and Mallory Square, but that's a plus for me – quieter and more peaceful. There's a 24-hour Walgreens next door and a supermarket across the street too.

Great value for everything you get, I'd stay here again definitely.

Room Tip: The two room suites are spread over two floors - plenty of space and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monicaiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,539
    1,091
    392
    187
    111
See reviews for
1,397
1,604
78
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,042)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Did check out the negative reviews on trip advisor before I booked. Every hotel I looked at has some negative reviews. I found nothing negative about my stay.
- Staff was very helpful and friendly
- Rooms were spacious and well-kept
- Grounds were great

Only advice I would say is this is not a down-town Key west hotel. Not the hotel for you if you want to walk to your destination

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gb1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The resort was beautiful and the suite was very comfortable. The pool besides the cafe was very well maintained. The food served at the cafe is also very good. Overall a very nice place to stay. The staff at the cafe and front desk was also very courteous.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden is nice. I had opted for a 2 room suite right opposite the cafe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahulrexian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were clean and had the island feel. Stayed on the first floor facing the water. Though the sand outside your door is nice I think that if I had to do it again I would opt for the second floor for the privacy. Then you could sleep with the French doors open and enjoy the ocean breezes. In the keys.......you shouldn't be in the room that long so this was more than adequate ........pools and grounds were nicely kept but the bar and restaurant left something to be desired.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Loved this place. You can walk to a 24 hour Walgreens for whatever you want. Yet, once you enter the property grounds, you feel like you are away from it all....very peaceful grounds. And, it's a very quick cab ride to downtown. The rooms are very, clean, quiet and relaxing. The ambiance is just right too; Island classy, relaxing without coming off as too overdone or snooty. Jacinda at the front desk rocks. She knows all. Only had lunch once at the Tiki Bar and was very impressive with the fish tacos. I will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing water/beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Rented a two bedroom suite on the water side, but the water was not really accessible. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Small refrigerator was hopelessly inadequate at cooling anything. The closest ice machine was located inconveniently far from the rooms. The three small pools were convenient and pleasant, but breakfast and lunch at the "Tiki Bar" were poor to terrible. We were told that the hotel was within walking distance of the town, but that turned out to be close to be almost two miles. We ended up renting a car to get around. It was more expensive but more convenient than taking taxis. In the future we'd stay closer to Duval St.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here from Nov 29-Dec 4 and loved it. We were originally only booked there for 3 days and were planning to explore other parts of the Keys, but we extended an extra day 2 days in a row. We had a suite that spacious, clean, and had everything we needed for a great stay. The 4 pools are kept at 90+ degrees so it is like swimming in bath water. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained. With 4 pools you also dont have to worry about it being crowded. Staff was very friendly. Can't speak for the food because we ate at local spots the whole time we were there. Would highly recommend and look forward to visiting again sometime.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
819 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,310 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing