We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel by the water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean hotel by the water”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

No beach, but beautiful water views and walkout to sandy "beach". A bit far from Duval and Mallory square, which can be annoying because parking is hard at Key West. Service is great. Pool is heated. Room is clean and large.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yayit001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,579
    1,130
    406
    190
    118
See reviews for
1,454
1,637
80
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,060)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed two nights here based on Trip Advisor recommendations, what a disappointment. You need to know that these accommodations are not easy to get to with your luggage. You have to walk quite a way, up front steps and then a set of stairs inside to the first floor, then up another flight of stairs to the top floor/ second bedroom. This room had no hot water, was very sparsely decorated, and the bed was horrible. Terrible parking situation. Very expensive for what you get. Hated everything about it.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jm2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a really nice place. We had a fantastic suite on 2 floors, more like a small house really and facing the water. The location was quiet and we loved the idea of 4 pools as you could sit yourself at the one which suited best. The service and food at the cafe were good too. We thoroughly recommend the Breakfast Parfait, both refreshing and healthy.
On the downside we agree with previous reviewers on the lack of shuttle to downtown, the palm trees obscured our view from the balcony - hopefully they will get taller in the next couple of years, and you need to watch the extras. The tourist/sales tax and resort tax added 25% to our room rate. They were detailed in the small print on the 3rd party booking site we used but maybe they should be included in the quoted total so you don't get a nasty shock at checkout

Room Tip: Go for a water-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hamman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Once we arrived, we were very warm welcomed by Jacinda at the reception. She was very funny and cheerful, Best start in vacation you can get. The Hotel&Resort ist superb! Awesome rooms and best of it are the 4 pools. Light salty water, heated ad very clean. I've visited a lot of 5* Hotels worldwide, but this is one of my favorites now! The center is good to reach by taxi, it's about 12-15$ for one way. Parking in town is about 4$/h. So it's woth to take a taxi, aaaaand -> you can have drinks in old town! Make the Rum&Reggae Catamaran Tour! It's worth it! 3 days were gone sooo fast! Last, nice checkout by Jessie and we were off..... Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivdakine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great property. Huge suites...huge bedroom, connecting to a hallway to a huge living room-with great decks...great pools surrounded by lush gardens, yet right across the street from Walgreens so a 30 second walk to get anything from sunscreen to beer and liquor for the mini fridge. Great stay...very luxurious. It costs about $20 (including tip), every time you want to go into and out of town so factor that into your costs. Keep the taxi number on you and they come where ever you are in 5 mites, 24/7

Room Tip: gulf view 2nd floor suite is fantastic...if you need more than one bedroom, go for the same room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MG
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We loved our stay at the Parrot Key. Not only the staff was wonderful (especially Jacinda who managed to make our days special with her friendly attitude and her professionalism) but also the location is magnificent. No complaints here, I will return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here two nights of our Key West trip. Wish we had been here the whole time. Lovely grounds, immaculate rooms, very comfortable beds, quiet surroundings, nice amenities, very friendly staff. The pools are all tucked into palm-surrounded private hideaways - very nice. Rent jet skis right at the resort. Housekeeping was superb, after a call to adjust our thermostat we had service quickly at it was fixed within an hour. A bonus - the hotel is right next to a Walgreen's. You will need to rent a car or take a taxi to Duval Street and other attractions, but you won't regret staying here. A nice relaxing oasis away from the hectic touristy areas of Key West but close enough to drive to anywhere on the island in 10 to 15 minutes. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HavanaDreams1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,347 reviews
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#28 of 51 in Key West
895 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing