We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“TRULY A RESORT HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TRULY A RESORT HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Since this was our first time in Key West, we didn't realize that our little 'getaway' was coinciding with the power boat races. The Parrot Key was the only hotel available to us. We definitely 'lucked out'. The landscape, the set up of the rooms, and the four pools were more than we could ask for. We are definitll going back and will, again, pick this hotel.
Of course, the only drawback is the location. We got lucky and were able to find a scooter; without this, the cab fares would have broke the bank.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a porch and your own little beach area. Sometimes we had trouble gett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,430
    1,019
    358
    176
    98
See reviews for
1,308
1,512
77
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (988)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom condo on the water front. Good points- very nicely decorated, very nice porch with chairs overlooking the water, beautiful landscaping and warm pools. Breakfast was available at poolside for purchase. OK if you like cereal, yogurt parfaits, breakfast sandwiches. Exercise room was free and included a few good pieces of equipment. There was one computer available, but free internet access throughout the propery. Drawbacks- we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs to our bedroom. They probably have other units for handicapped people. It was a 5 minute drive to Duval St and all the action, and parking is pay parking with a 2 hour limit in most of the town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spikeSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Egypt, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had an excellent stay at Parrot Key. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. The staff was attentive to our needs and the grounds were beautiful. The pools were nice for the kids and the back deck off our room was very relaxing. We would definitely return here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajh3901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longmeadow
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We recently stayed at the Parrot Key hotel for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom cottage. The accommodations were spacious, comfortable, and very clean.... perfect for 2 couples traveling together. The pool area (4 pools actually) was lovely, and the grounds were beautiful. There is no "beach"...just a pier jutting into the water...and a sandy area in front of the cottages...but the sunset view is still wonderful!
This hotel would be 5 star if it was located closer to town...you definitely need a car or taxi to get to the Duvall st. or Mallory Sq. area. There is very little parking to be had in town...and it is pricey. Be aware also that the entire property is non smoking...this was not made clear to us and we had a smoker in the group who had to hike to the edge of the property to the "designated" smoking area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KimH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

From check in to last walk on the property Parrot Key was the perfect boutique hotel experience. Everything was as pictured on the website and better. The staff was amazing and
exceeded our expectations upon every encounter. The four intimate pools on lush tropical pathways with jungle gates to nowhere set the tone for our blissful getaway. The front desk
staff again set the tone for quality and service and my party was never disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside had foyers to protect you from noise and gave you more walkways to enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Just got back from a quick four days in Key West and stayed at the Parrot Key hotel. We were very pleased with the hotel, comfy beds,great porch with muskoka chairs looking out at the canel and ocean and a nice little poolside cafe any meals that we wanted to eat to the hotel. All in all a delightful stay. I would recomend this little gem of an oasis to all.

Room Tip: we decided not to pay extra for the ocean view but were pleased with our garden view room overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanniToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel resort. Nice pools and rooms. Staff is great. 35 min walk to duval st. Should have a shuttle. Only problem I encountered was being woke up in the morning by leaf blowers the maintenance crews were using.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonaldWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#25 of 48 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 48 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 2,203 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 48 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,555 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing