We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Where should I began...For one, like what previous people have said it is not a water front property so these words are misleading...For two, the rooms were not that clean. There was still hair on the shower walls of our bathroom.. There were roaches in our room and when we complained they tried to tell us it's just Florida and that they are water bugs but liitle do they know I am from Florida and NO they were roaches NOT water bugs ( I know the difference between the two so the whole time I was worried they would get into my suitcase). Third, I was upset that in the description of the rooms they never mentioned rooms were upstairs and unit was multi level for that matter (if I would have known this I would have never booked this hotel for my family. My parents are elderly and had a hard time going up and down the stairs...If I could redo my Key West trip I would have never stayed here.For the price my family paid to stay here it was definitly NOT WORTH IT. This place is OVER-PRICED and I will NEVER stay here again or recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,539
    1,091
    392
    187
    111
See reviews for
1,397
1,604
78
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,042)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful property and loved the fact NO SMOKING ON THE PROPERTY great that it was across the street from stores but a bit of a distance from duval pools were beautiful and employees were pleasant I would stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missmuddy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was blown away by the Parrot Key Resort! Pictures don't do justice for this place. It was absolute paradise and the staff was extremely helpful. Kristen at the front desk showed us the best places to eat, drink and have fun in Key West. She was spot on! The rooms were immaculate and the grounds were groomed beautifully. It was truly amazing! You'll come back in a different state of mind after staying there. I definitely plan on going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Parrot Key Resort exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly, helpfull and went our of the their way answer our questions and gave us some great information about Key West and places to visit and places to eat. We are already telling our friends about the resort.
Dale W.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dalewentzel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We came for Fantasy Fest and expected long lines. The property was appropriately staffed to handle the amount of people checking in. We had no wait time at check. We were upgraded to a SPECTACULAR room with a beautiful view. Beautiful grounds and friendly staff. Rooms very clean and very comfortable beds. 2 patios with seating. Will definetly come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tatia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The rooms were beautiful . Housekeeping needs a little work, nothing bad. The balcony on both sides of our room was a great idea, however I did not like the palm trees that covered our view of the water. We loved the fact that we could eat meals poolside. a bugger menu would be a plus. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved our stay and plan on going back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheree2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is billed as a waterfront luxury hotel resort. NONE of these words match what this place is. It is a set of connected privately owned rooms with outside entrances. The water front rooms face the bay with a few adirondack chairs outside and high picket fence that blocks the view from the water when you sit in them. The room was sparsely furnished and without anywhere really to sit and relax except the bed. There is no main lobby, no outdoor dining, no place to really relax except your room and a pool. We were so disappointed that we immediately moved to Casa Marina instead. Even though we were inside the cancellation window they were accommodating and only charged us for the first night. The move to Casa Marina was the best thing we did - it is very nice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
3 Thank ladams96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
819 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,310 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Property: Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing