We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay if you want a serene, modern resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is not the place for people looking to experience the boisterous nightlife of Duval St.

The resort was well-maintained-the gardens were so peaceful and lush, it was a nice change from the bare trees we have in Ontario right now! I always rate a hotel on client service and cleanliness. This hotel had both going for it, I was quite happy with the front desk staff as well as the cleanliness of the room and amenities. The pool had ample seating and the poolside chairs were nice, modern and inviting. The bathrooms were large and had a large tub and glass shower, the furnishings were modern and colourful. We also had a balcony with 2 large chairs (it looked like all rooms did).

Location shouldn't deter you from staying here, at all...It was literally a 5 minute drive to get anywhere and located beside a Walgreens and a minute away from a Publix, which is actually convenient if you need stuff!

You can tell that the management is good - they have high standards and ensure their guests are happy. Oh yeah, the free parking and free wireless was a giant bonus as well!


Small, quaint and modern. I think it was a terrific choice for us and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissamacbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,081 - 3,087 of 4,498 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay for two nights in a VERY clean room. It was nice to sit in a chair and relax once we got back to the room after a day of touring and walking, but only one chair, so someone had to take a nap on the bed. We enjoyed the well kept grounds, the pool and restaurant. The menu was limited.
Next door there is a drug store which was convenient and a restaurant across the road.
Oh, yes, something that might be useful in the room is a small step stool to help short people that don't hop too easily get in that most comfortable bed.
We would gladly return.

Room Tip: We had a first level room near the pool and restaurant. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owls_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

.Great place and amenties. Rooms and rates are great and customer service is exceptional.Its a bit away from Duvall but worth the stay. have walked to Duvall and taxi back at night runs about $15.

Room Tip: A bit away from Duvall but worth staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were there during the month of Dec, 2011. It was a very busy period; but front desk was very friendly and helpful.

The room was clean and as described. Although the property itself is stated to be a waterfront property, it is not truly so. Its location is by the water, but it is shileded from the waterfront. The sand-filled patio gives a good feeling.

We did not use the pools at all; not enough time. Parking is tight; if you did not park early the lot gets full and you may have to get to an adjacent lot for parking your car.

Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

To the management - my suggestion is to eliminate or drastically reduce the resort charges. It does not make sense to charge that much in addition to the room rent. Why not add all charges and publish the room rates accordingly?

Room Tip: You may try the suites; hopefully the rates will be more budget-friendly during other times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerWithFamily50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Had a great stay at the Parrot...can't wait to come back! The air in the rooms is ionized like Vegas casinos...You wake up feeling energized! Love this place...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We didn't expect to have to climb a steep flight of stairs to reach our first floor and then another flight inside for the second bedroom.And those eaves - gotta watch out for your head! Those with bad knees beware! especially after a long day. It's also away from everything and have to take a taxi or bus to get there. It's a nice setting once you are on the property...breakfast was nice. But the "kitchenette" that was offered was a tiny refrigerator without a freezer, a microwave and coffee pot. We get that in any hotel room. We had thought we could avoid paying for breakfast. There wasn't even a table to eat at or play cards. There was only a 3 seater sofa and one easy chair. Not great for us to spread out on. I wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rofb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We felt that our room was beautiful, two porches, nice living room and bathroom. The coffee maker did not work so we paid for coffee everyday at the pool. The staff at the pool were not friendly, not efficient and one was almost rude. We did enjoy the pool (although the water was too warm and not refreshing at all)and the food offered at the cafe was sufficient, but nothing special. Every time you wanted to order, you had to wait. It is a lovely space but definitely not a resort.
It was very quiet at night which we liked. We rented bikes and rode into town during the day. It is away from the town but overall was good value for the money. It is very clean and the grounds are beautifully landscaped.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurapok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#43 of 51 in Key West
2,376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.9 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#35 of 51 in Key West
2,357 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.2 mi away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parrot Key Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Key Hotel and Resort

Address: 2801 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range: $249 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parrot Key Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Key Resort is an idyllic Key West hideaway, offering simple luxury, comfort and style in a serene waterfront haven. Five acres of tropical gardens surround Parrot Key, with pretty paths meandering through colorful foliage. Four sparkling pools are nestled among their own private sculpture gardens with whimsical art capturing your attention at every turn. The poolside Café Blue offers a range of refreshing drinks and island cuisine, where you can simply sit back and listen to the sound of serenity. Planning is simple here, with onsite watersports and a complimentary beach shuttle waiting to whisk you away to nearby Smathers Beach. Or simply relax and watch the sun go down from our sunset pier. Space out in a suite or a three-bedroom villa, including a living room and soothing treetop balconies. You can also unwind in a waterfront guestroom, equipped with your own white sand terrace. Each guestroom, suite and villa at Parrot Key boasts spectacular views of either lush gardens or the calm waters of Florida Bay. Experience the Key West you've always dreamed of with endless sunshine, glorious sunsets, and incomparable charm. From your peaceful haven at Parrot Key Resort, it's hard to believe that the energetic and eclectic vibe of Key West is just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Parrot Key Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Key Hotel Key West
Parrot Key Beach Hotel
Parrot Key Beach West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing